Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Radisson Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Radisson Hotel Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
6233 Ne 78Th Court
Portland, OR 97218
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Rudolph from Anchorage, AK
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carol from Dallas, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I like the location and price.
However, I found that cleanliness was lack when stayed long then 4 days. I wish they pay close attention with consistent cleaning service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Size and quality of rooms.
No pool-hot tub?

Shuttle was very nice and courteous.

Solo Traveler
John from Kerrville, TX
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was well-located near the airport and priced right. They offered a walk-out sack breakfast. This is definitely geared to be a business hotel for short stays in the vicinity of the airport.
Several things (see below). But the parking situation is by far the most glaring. There is something very shady going on at this location, way out of the ordinary. And they don't even care. Shame on you, Radisson. You should be embarrassed.

Several things were sub-par about this hotel. I'll "lowlight" the top three: First, this hotel is next door to train tracks and, of course, the airport. But I don't remember reading anything about being able to enjoy trains and planes passing over/by all night in their description. A little tent placard on the nightstand offered ear plugs. Gee, I don't any potential problems with that solution... How about investing in thicker glass? Airport is in the name of the hotel! Hello? Secondly, the cleaning staff was knocking on my door at 9:30 AM asking if I was inside. Unfortunate since I checked-in around 1 PM and didn't get to sleep until after 2 PM. Lastly, and most disturbing to me, is the parking situation. There is something very wrong going on at this hotel. I checked in on a Thursday morning at 1 AM 9/18/14, and there was literally not ONE parking space available. I had to literally park off-property down the street, and in a very sketchy neighborhood. This struck me as odd, since the hotel has a HUGE parking lot- with 200 spaces at least (probably more), but only around 50 rooms? And why do so many cars look like they haven't been moved in many, many months? With leaves and dirt piled up around and on top of them? When I voiced my annoyance, the front desk receptionist said that they accommodate long-term parking for non-guests. I asked her if she thought that odd to put their interests ahead of a paying customer and she flat out said no. I then asked her why there are signs posted across every square foot of the lot expressly prohibiting parking by non-guests. She mumbled something about an airport shuttle arrangement for guests. The very next morning at check-out, a lady came in and asked permission to park in the lot, because she was driving her sister to San Diego, and then flying back (but not staying at the hotel). And the rep said "Sure, no problem." The cherry on top is that there are signs literally everywhere, yet the employees don't give a rip. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
September 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was super-friendly, the grounds are surprisingly nice for a near-airport hotel, and the shuttle was timely.
Hotel was a bit dated feeling, and the air conditioning control in the room didn't work. The beds in particular were worn out (we selected the firm option about checkin).

Not awful, but it didn't quite feel like a 3-star to me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The noise from the trains woke us up multiple times
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, can buy in advance.

Nicely appointed rooms. Restaurant onsite. Free internet and parking. Convenient location to airport and Columbia River Gorge.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
There was one very helpful staff member named Marion or Marian. My girlfriend and I were very happy that she took the time to explain the local attractions to us.
The bartender at the in hotel restaurant rushed to get us our bill and get us out the door. We didn't get to enjoy our bar experience there.
Reviews of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg