Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Radisson  Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
12799 Apopka Vineland Road
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location - Only one way into the hotel from the main street. We had to drive past the hotel and travel one mile down the road in heavy traffic, wait to make a U turn, then travel back the other direction to enter the hotel. 10 additional minutes each time
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Pinellas Park, FL
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean and close to the interstate, Disney and Downtown disney. The staff was very nice.
The breakfast buffet was awful for the price or for any price. Not much of a selection and no flavor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice room, great beds, roomy with sofa bed/desk area. Microwave and refrigerator. Proximity to Disney World.
Surrounding area looks a little rundown.

Will plan to stay here again with family and/or friends when visiting the Disney World area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Frederick from Rockland, MA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff were very helpful and the short distance to Disney was a big plus
Traffic is terrible. Only one way in and out. No left turn so you must go down the road and make a U-turn. During heavy traffic times that can take 10 - 15 minutes.

The hotel was clean and the service was very good. My biggest issue was the traffic situation in front of it and not being able to make a left hand turn to get into it; must drive down the road to make a U-turn which can add 10-15 minutes during heavy traffic times.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tara from Tallahassee, FL
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Room Had Plenty Of Room For 5, With A Pull Out Full Size Sofa Standard In Each Room! Our Room Also Had A Microwave! Standard Room, No Upgrades! Sure Beats My Last Trip Where We Paid Nearly Double At The Swan And Dolphin For A Really Crappy Hotel!

Convenient, Great, Clean, Spacious, Priced Right!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was easy to find, clean, and close to places we were going.
The Sleep # beds were horrible, glorified air mattresses with lumps & deflated. Tossed/turned 2 nights-came home to go to chiropractor! Pool was small, noisy, overcrowded, bland. Bathroom sink pretty but poor functionally.Very busy street. NOT 3.5 star!

The beds suck. Left early to come home and make chiropractor appointment from the pain. Figured I'd just relax by the pool and hopefully sleep on a chaise but the pool area also sucked. It abuts an insanely congested street just feet and a fence away and the pool itself is small and ergo, overcrowded with no available lounges to rest upon. Couldn't wait to come home to my own bed, my own doctor, and actually get the rest I'd hoped to get while away for a holiday weekend. I already reviewed this on trip advisor, so I'm done here. Not all of it is awful though -- it's location is pretty good. I just couldn't get past the no sleep thing. Makes one cranky. It was clean. Wifi stunk. Free parking. No resort fees, but then again, far from a "resort" at all. Price fits, if it were actually the 3.5 star it claims. But overpriced for the 2.5 star it appears to be. Do your homework and get a real deal. Tons of excellent hotels nearby. I've been to 40+ better ones, but took a gamble on an express deal at the last minute. Last time. Go back to the list and keep looking. This place isn't awful, but you can do better -- trust the local. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Alton, IL
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
People were friendly but not very customer oriented!
Horrible location, 2 tables poolside for entire amount of people staying here and average time room was cleaned 4PM ! You have to go a mile up the road just to get back to this place! One way in and one way out!

All I can say is....GOODBYE PRICELINE......HELLO EXPEDIA !! Loyal customer for over 10 years with priceline and they would not listen to my concerns! Stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cypress, a wonderful resort for what I paid for this joke!!!! BE VERY CAREFUL OF DEALING WITH PRICELINE !! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE that has now cost them a customer in the travel business and his approx $25,000 in future business as well as any friends that may ever plan on using priceline!!!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Kettering, OH
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room....nice size
Traffic in the area is terrible but that can't be helped. Staff when asked about local pizza places didn't know anything about them.

I would definitely stay here again. Nice rooms - large, clean and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
as far as location it is local to everything
getting to and leaving hotel is not easy. U turns either coming or going and not easy

very nice hotel very roomy and beds are very comfortable

Family Traveling with Teens
Jo from Brazil, IN
April 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was big with 2 queen size Select Comfort air mattresses. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It was spotless and I even saw them cleaning the carpets in rooms! We also tried the breakfast buffet and it was terrific.
No

Extremely clean and looked like it had all just been redone. Very close to Downtown Disney with lots of restaurants nearby and close to I-4. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
(1 - 10 of 13 family with teens reviews)
See all 111 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg