Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 9 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 688 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randi from Marysville, WA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great beds and the room was updated & inviting. The bathroom was also nice & updated. The room service seemed to be reasonably priced although we didn't order anything. Great central location with balcony facing the runway to watch airplanes. Free parking
Although watching the airplanes take off and land, it's not the prettiest view and the reviews said great view. The only back entrance I found to park closer to our wing wasn't advised to by the front desk but it ended up being ok.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Chatsworth, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Closet like room; toilet ran all night. Next to airport, noisy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rachel from Modesto, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Too LOUD... air traffic made it impossible to sllep
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Pool area
Outdated rooms, room service dishes sitting outside my room when I checked in and had to request them removed 4 hours later, needed 1 hr late check out and was told to request next day and when I asked they denied
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Apple Valley, CA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Phone did not work. Ice dispenser didn't work on my floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Tulsa, OK
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very great at this hotel and very professional. The common areas seem to be missing some furniture though. My room was just fine.
I thought the hotel would be closer to Newport Beach but it was next to the airport. This really wasn't a problem but it was something that I did not like.
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Yorba Linda, CA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The bed was a high quality and had comfortable down blankets. Dining areas were very nice. Room temperature can be controlled. Shower head had great water pressure.
Small bathroom toilet area. No cable TV.
Family Traveling with Teens
Domenic from Webster, NY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weldon, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It's pretty well situated, close to the beach, shopping, etc... The rooms and bed linens were clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable. Our room had a nice tiny balcony so we could let some fresh air in.
The room was very narrow.We had 2 queen beds, an armoire, desk and chair, but there was barely enough room to walk between the end of the beds and furniture. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan which meant that after showers everything became damp.

The hotel has a wonderful pool and spa and they supplied towels in the pool area. The room came with a blow dryer and iron with ironing board. Truly loved the beds, they were soooo comfortable. I did expect a more comfortable room given the hotel had a 3 1/2 star rating, but it was definitely a tight fit.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient food near by. Friendly staff.
Not in the hub of "Newport Beach". Not near the beach or Fashion Island.

For the price of---- per night, not worth the money.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 19 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.