Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 18 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 775 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandon from Newport Beach, CA
July 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
great.. who checked us in was fabulous...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, TX
July 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Check in was incredibly easy. The staff was fabulous. We even received an upgraded room.
The only downside to this hotel is the location if you are wanting a beach experience. It is right next to John Wayne Airport (literally) so the plane noise is there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
July 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We required a later than usual room cleaning and we were accommodated. Free parking is always a plus. Pool area was nice
Our room faced the landing/takeoff runway at John Wayne Airport. We did not expect it to be a 20 minute drive to get to Newport Beach. If you are thinking this is located in the beach area, it is not. Also, the Lou ge chairs at the pool did not recline.
Couple
Courtney from Fresno, CA
July 7, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christy from San Diego, CA
July 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly
Remote control didn't work. Toilet ran all night. Only decaf coffee in the room.
Couple
Christopher from Louisville, KY
July 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
Getting to check out and go home
Yes, the customer service was bad, they messed up my room and room was dirty. Had to ask twice to move rooms and finally did. The shower water was bi polar, and I felt like they did even care about me and my guest.
Couple
Jeff from Oklahoma City, OK
June 28, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katherine from Coral Gables, FL
June 28, 2016
Couple
3.0
Nice room
Breakfast of cereal and coffee for 2 was $34. Most hotels like this include breakfast. Made teh room much more expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
June 28, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing really, I guess it was close to the restaurant we were eating at.
Very loud, airport noise, I could hear the people above us opening and closing their balcony slider, any time a surrounding room closed their door it would shake our bed. Front desk was not polite, and didn't try to make things right after we complained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
June 27, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 82 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.