Hotels in Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 16 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Clfiva from Santee, CA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was kind, and the food was great.
The 2nd day I was there, I came back to my room after being gone all day, room was cleaned but they forgot to shut my door. I'm not sure how long my door had been open for everyone to come in & explore, & being a women there by my self was a little scary

Very nice.

Business Traveler
Scott from Sacramento, CA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
great location parking is free!
room and funishings were was quite old. Mold in bath tub/shower
Business Traveler
Edward from Libertyville, IL
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Hotel staff especially the GM is absolutely terrible. They towed a trailer of mine without telling me which they previously told me could be parked while I was staying there...then denied it was their fault. MASSIVE HEADACHE...AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet rooms. I didn't hear other guests, barely heard them walking by. Even noise from restaurant below was minimal.
Furniture and fixtures were dated, with the exceptions of the bed, bedding and tv, but all functioning well.

I'd recommend it for short stays, I was there for 4 days. The roos itself may be slightly dated but it was very clean as shown in pictures. Pool was cute and quaint. Exercise room wasn't too big. Room service was punctual and professional; I had the bbq chicken pizza and club sandwich, both well portioned and delicious. Cleaning crew was fantastic. All rooms came with a balcony and was refreshing to walk out to in the morning. Free shuttle to trendy mall daily with drop off at 1pm and pick up at 7pm only. Local restaurants within walking distance. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Las Vegas, NV
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed and linens were comfortable.
The bathroom fixtures were antiquated.
Business Traveler
Mark from Las Vegas, NV
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

nice hotel great location 405 freeway close by,beaches just a few minutes away.

Business Traveler
David from Oakley, CA
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

I requested the credit card imprint from the manager in an effort to reduce exposure to identity theft. The manager refused at first, but relented when I insisted. She said that I was the only person ever to request this. I doubt if I will be the last.There was an issue with the refrigerator. The door did not close. We noticed it at about midnight, so had to strap the door closed with a bungie cord. ...read more

Business Traveler
George from Belmont, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient location... New bartender Debra is excellent, a real great personality. Buffet breakfast was very good, though not free.
Nothing really to complain about. The room could have a few improvements. The TV doesn't pull out far enough to rotate and see from the desk. The bathroom door just about clears the toilet and the shower hot/cold control just about needs a wrench.

Good business hotel with convenient parking (free)and easy access to the 405 and 73 freeways, very near Orange County airport.

Business Traveler
David from Plano, TX
December 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Surprisingly great restaurant - superb breakfast and dinner

Strong 3 1/2 star - 4 star

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 28 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg