Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 8 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 633 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Good location & comfortable bed
There was food in the trash can when I arrived. Short black hair in bathroom & bed. Iron didn't work...requested one from housekeeping. It arrived 30 minutes later & didn't work either. Bathroom needs an update.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wickenburg, AZ
January 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The first room assigned the heat didn't work and I had to move because repair had to be done from unit in room. 2nd room - the fire alarm went off very early in the a.m., around 6.

After the above problems I was still charged a 'Facility Fee" of $12.00 which I believe is not right. Also there are many other options for a hotel of this quality that provides breakfast and was disappointed they do not.

Business Traveler
Mark from Palmdale, CA
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
very comfortable bed great location
poor internet service
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Check in girl was great. Beds where comfortable and beautifully done and parking was so easy and no charge.
Business Traveler
Nick from Portland, OR
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff friendly and skilled. Special thanks to the shuttle drivers !!
Business Traveler
Saundra from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
needed to park a 45 foot tour bus and hotel had ample space! hotel was 8 minutes away from pick up! Room was very clean and shower was just right!
absolutely not.

I needed ice for a ice chest for my passengers inwhich we were going to Reno Nevada and the pick up was at 6:30 in the morning with no where to purchase ice, but the hotel let me get ice from their machine! Hotels usually does not allow that.

Business Traveler
Janelle from Sun Valley, CA
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, comfortable room. Pool was nice. Staff was friendly and attentive.

In Irvine business park, convenient to my business meeting. Typical amenities, happy the parking was included. Easy to navigate around. Restaurant was average, typical for a big hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The water pressure and air conditioning in the room was better than I had anticipated. The fact that there was free parking was great, and there is wireless internet.
The room and, perhaps more importantly, the bathroom was a sardine can. If you were to sit on the toilet, your leg is practically in the doorway. It was outdated décor-wise(peeling wallpaper, fabric flowers), but that wasn't a huge deal.

The hotel was fine for its intended purpose, i.e. having a room for the night. I didn't notice an enormous amount of noise in the room hallways, which is always appreciated.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Well upkeep. Close to the freeways. Spacious rooms
Would like to be closer to the beach.
Business Traveler
John from Chandler, AZ
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice quiet room. Fridge in room. Free parking and Wi-Fi

Convenient to SNA and businesses in Irvine. Good local bars and restaurants

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 21 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg