Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 7 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 548 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Mill Valley, CA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Comfortable bed, free parking and internet
Noisy if you're on the airport side; they add $6 per day fee beyond price posted which is sneaky.

Right by Orange County airport, free parking and internet, mediocre breakfast buffet.

Business Traveler
Laura from Goodyear, AZ
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!
POOR staff service. They went into my room to fix a safe I never requested to be fixed, then left the room for God knows how long with the door propped open and no one near leaving all my possessions, laptop etc available for the taking.

I arrived early. Asked for an early check in. Guy behind the desk said no rooms were available but he would text me in one hour when one was available. THREE hours later I came back, checked in. An hour later he finally called and told me my room was ready. No bell man. Had to load their cart and take my bags up for myself. Then, I came back to my room only to notice they went into my room to fix a safe I never requested to be fixed, then left the room for God knows how long with the door propped open and no one near leaving all my possessions, laptop etc available for the taking. This is a ONE STAR hotel. Room was old and musty smelling. I feel ripped off! ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, free parking and "free" Internet
Bathrooms are a bit small

Great value, great spot $6 facility - which is better than paying for parking and the Internet.

Business Traveler
Amr from Cleveland Heights, OH
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is good
the room needs upgrade the internet is slow

need some more work to be done

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The atrium is nicely decorated.
Right next to the airport. Too noisy. Business center computer use is charge by minutes and so does the printer.

Right next to the airport. Too noisy. Business center computer use is charge by minutes and so does the printer. There was also a surprise bill of additional surcharge of $6 a night.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Glendale, AZ
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Common areas
Bathroom needs to be remodeled; tub didn't drain; hot water problem that hotel addressed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It is near John Wayne airport, and very nice inside.
The bathrooms are very small, but with sink outside the room, it is fine.

Everyone is friendly and personable. Makes it very comfortable stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, TN
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Perfect location...Beautiful and grand!

Would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!

Business Traveler
John from Pleasanton, CA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It's very quiet and the bed is so comfortable. Free parking. Very big, very clean swimming pool. Wonderful 12 person hot tub. Nice pool/patio area.
Ice machine on my floor was broken the entire time.

Although it's next to the Orange County airport, the airport is closed from 10pm to 7am, so you'll get a good night's sleep. Close to restaurants. Located on the edge of an upscale business park, I found it easy to get my 1 hour walk every morning without traffic or exhaust fumes.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 33 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg