Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 589 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pauline from Las Vegas, NV
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeffrey from Costa Mesa, CA
August 27, 2014
10.0
the staff was very helpful the pool was great in the room was very clean and comfortable
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Yorba Linda, CA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The bed was a high quality and had comfortable down blankets. Dining areas were very nice. Room temperature can be controlled. Shower head had great water pressure.
Small bathroom toilet area. No cable TV.
Sheryl from Las Vegas, NV
August 23, 2014
10.0
The front desk personnel.
Unfortunately, the check out option on the tv did not work, but I called the front desk and they took care of it immediately.

Very clean hotel. Extremely courteous staff with a wealth of location/area knowledge.

Couple
Anita from Lake Havasu City, AZ
August 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room was well appointed.
We did not have a good experience. At check in, Daniel was very slow, kept helping everyone on the phone. Other desk clerk checked in 4 people while I waited. Then, we were checked into a room that was already occupied and had to go back to the desk.

We were given a pass to the concierge room, but could never find it. We asked a hotel employee who was not sure either ?!? Also, shower controls are terrible. Will not be back to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avila Beach, CA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Domenic from Webster, NY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amenities -- full breakfast buffet (paid), restaurant, bar, pool, free parking. It's relatively close to all of LA at a fraction of the normal price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice property. great location for what we were doing
yes, the 6.00 fee they added to my bill. very frustrating...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wright, KY
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice lobby, great pool, and free parking.
Tiny rooms, right by the airport )tons of noise), not really located in Newport Beach - more so in Irvine. Way too far from the proper Newport Beach area. Rooms were old, water in the shower would stop for a minute or two randomly. Not worth the money.

Lobby looks nice, the pool is great, but the location is terrible. Super loud by being right at the John Wayne airport - planes land and depart until well after 10pm, so if you have kids, it makes putting them to bed hard. Rooms are old and very small - NYC small. Other than the sleep number beds, I didn't find my two rooms comfortable. Will never stay there again and will advise people to find a place that is newer and located in a quieter area that is closer to the beach. ...read more

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg