Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 583 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Henderson, NV
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bell, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool area
Extra $6 fee in addition to all the fees already charged.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice gym and pleasant staff. Really appreciate parking directly in front of hotel.
Aric from Fair Oaks, CA
August 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Phoenix, AZ
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great pool, rooms.
Some of the staff were a bit aloof. A greeter standing by the door wouldn't respond with more than a grunt when we entered the front doors and said hi to him. He seemed to avoid eye contact. One of the front desk people was similar.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weldon, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It's pretty well situated, close to the beach, shopping, etc... The rooms and bed linens were clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable. Our room had a nice tiny balcony so we could let some fresh air in.
The room was very narrow.We had 2 queen beds, an armoire, desk and chair, but there was barely enough room to walk between the end of the beds and furniture. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan which meant that after showers everything became damp.

The hotel has a wonderful pool and spa and they supplied towels in the pool area. The room came with a blow dryer and iron with ironing board. Truly loved the beds, they were soooo comfortable. I did expect a more comfortable room given the hotel had a 3 1/2 star rating, but it was definitely a tight fit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Tree, CO
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Most concerned about the cleanliness. I asked our housekeeper to wash the bathroom floor which was found dirty from previous guests and it was never done. Also dry blood on the carpets..GROSS!

Front desk staff were uniformed and seemed uninterested in assisting with finding locations of places for things to do with my children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient food near by. Friendly staff.
Not in the hub of "Newport Beach". Not near the beach or Fashion Island.

For the price of---- per night, not worth the money.

Business Traveler
Janelle from Sun Valley, CA
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, comfortable room. Pool was nice. Staff was friendly and attentive.

In Irvine business park, convenient to my business meeting. Typical amenities, happy the parking was included. Easy to navigate around. Restaurant was average, typical for a big hotel.

Stephen from Clovis, CA
August 2, 2014
9.0
Bed was comfortable and there was a fridge in our room which was nice. Pool was great, but the louge chairs were worn and torn
Shower was old and dingy and the shower head was really low. I'm only 5'6 and I had to duck to rinse my hair
Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg