Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4545 Macarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 5 of 18 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 775 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Fresmp, CA
July 26, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucca Valley, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The lobby was lovely. Restaurant, pool, and gym on site were great.
The guest room smelled overwhelmingly like cigarette smoke. The room was only slightly better than what you'd expect at a Motel 6. We all had cold showers. The bathroom door didn't shut. It didn't feel like a 3.5 star hotel once you left the lobby.
Couple
Brandon from Newport Beach, CA
July 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
great.. who checked us in was fabulous...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, TX
July 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Check in was incredibly easy. The staff was fabulous. We even received an upgraded room.
The only downside to this hotel is the location if you are wanting a beach experience. It is right next to John Wayne Airport (literally) so the plane noise is there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
July 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We required a later than usual room cleaning and we were accommodated. Free parking is always a plus. Pool area was nice
Our room faced the landing/takeoff runway at John Wayne Airport. We did not expect it to be a 20 minute drive to get to Newport Beach. If you are thinking this is located in the beach area, it is not. Also, the Lou ge chairs at the pool did not recline.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The swimming pool is awesome.
Couple
Courtney from Fresno, CA
July 7, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christy from San Diego, CA
July 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly
Remote control didn't work. Toilet ran all night. Only decaf coffee in the room.
Couple
Christopher from Louisville, KY
July 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
Getting to check out and go home
Yes, the customer service was bad, they messed up my room and room was dirty. Had to ask twice to move rooms and finally did. The shower water was bi polar, and I felt like they did even care about me and my guest.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from Salida, CA
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
No towels at pool
Reviews of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.