Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle in New Rochelle

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
One Radisson Plaza
New Rochelle, NY 10801

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel New Rochelle in New Rochelle

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was built very modern looking, which I did not expect. Very nicely designed, but also warm and comfortable.
I only stayed one night so there wasn't much not to like.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, CT
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location to the venue I was going to
I have stayed here previously for other reunions and this time I was not treated with the respect a guest should be until I raised my voice.

Unfortunately, the Radisson and Marriott have New Rochelle over a barrel so they can charge what they want and not provide stellar service in reltion to the cost. The Radisson is 1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle. I even encountered a sign in the 3rd floor that said "pardon the appearance as we are going to be in the process of ipgrading this floor". The cleaning staff was awesome. The front desk staff couldn't be bothered. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Lee, MA
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
that I didn't have to stay more than one night
they put me in a "parlor room" It had NO BED !!! They brought in a rollaway bed cot, circa. 1950 !!! No microwave

The rollaway gave me a back ache still persists!! All for----

Nathaniel from Wildomar, CA
September 19, 2014
7.0
The furniture is new but the hotel is old. Lobby has been renovated but hallways and rooms look very old
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vito from Lebanon, CT
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke Rapids, NC
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was updated to a modern style, very nice. The hotel restaurant was used for the rehearsal dinner and the tapas were great. Close to multiple beachside wedding venues (10 minutes). Pharmacy, supermarket and wine/liquor store within walking distance.
If you stay here, make sure you stay on a higher floor! We were on the second floor and could the thumping of the night club while we were trying to sleep! It was terrible! Otherwise, great experience.

Overall good experience except the loud sounds from the restaurant turned nightclub related to being on a lower floor. We were with the bride in a suite on the 6th floor and heard nothing. Aim high!

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Kennett, PA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Free parking
The pool was way to small there was not queen beds at this hotel only double beds or king beds. No complentray breakfast waitstaff in the club for breakfast was not very helpful or pleasant had to find her to ask for coffee refills ect
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Hesperia, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was excellent. They were very knowledgable about the surrounding area and about transportation to the city. The cleaning staff was amazing and exceptionally accommodating.
No.

The front desk staff was so friendly. We really felt welcome and appreciated.

Couple
Robert from Richmond Hill, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg