Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle in New Rochelle

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
One Radisson Plaza
New Rochelle, NY 10801

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel New Rochelle in New Rochelle

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly remodeled room with comfortable beds. Clean bathroom
I have come to expect that hotels will include free wireless internet with their rooms. It should be an industry standard - like color and cable TV is now, but didn't used to be. It has become a standard expectation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sleep number bed. Modern decorClean bathroom
Having to order an ironing board and iron
Business Traveler
Cliff from Williamsburg, MA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff
The room had trash in the trash can and some pretzels on the floor. I stayed two nights and the pretzels and trash were there the second day after maid service!
Couple
Mary from Blackstone, VA
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
How knowledgeable and helpful the staff was.Very professional and friendly.
Hotel was in a great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was built very modern looking, which I did not expect. Very nicely designed, but also warm and comfortable.
I only stayed one night so there wasn't much not to like.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, CT
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location to the venue I was going to
I have stayed here previously for other reunions and this time I was not treated with the respect a guest should be until I raised my voice.

Unfortunately, the Radisson and Marriott have New Rochelle over a barrel so they can charge what they want and not provide stellar service in reltion to the cost. The Radisson is 1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle. I even encountered a sign in the 3rd floor that said "pardon the appearance as we are going to be in the process of ipgrading this floor". The cleaning staff was awesome. The front desk staff couldn't be bothered. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Lee, MA
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
that I didn't have to stay more than one night
they put me in a "parlor room" It had NO BED !!! They brought in a rollaway bed cot, circa. 1950 !!! No microwave

The rollaway gave me a back ache still persists!! All for----

Nathaniel from Wildomar, CA
September 19, 2014
7.0
The furniture is new but the hotel is old. Lobby has been renovated but hallways and rooms look very old
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vito from Lebanon, CT
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg