Kingsley Inn

Kingsley Inn in Bloomfield Hills

Kingsley Inn

Kingsley Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
39475 Woodward Avenue
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Hotel Guest Rating for Kingsley Inn in Bloomfield Hills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bloomfield Hills
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kingsley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kingsley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Internet speed beds were comfortable great experience overall
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked the location because it was close to my business meeting location.
I didn't find the staff to be that friendly; I felt like it was pulling teeth to get information.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weirton, WV
January 31, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Clean enough, good location if you need to be around the northern suburbs of Detroit
Tired. Radisson chain has taken over but apparently hasn't pulled the trigger on much investment. Top temp for hot water is lukewarm, showerheads and water pressure are miserable.

Nice enough from a cleanliness and room size/layout standpoint, but this is a tired property that needs investment in the basics. Hottest temp for water was lukewarm, the dismal showerhead was so clogged (and obnoxiously low-flow to start with) that showering was a pathetic experience. Normally wouldn't mind the tight quarters of the bathroom, but the tepid water temp and lousy shower pressure made the entire bathroom experience depressingly low-rent. Bed linens seemed a little threadbare, too, though not ridiculous. This could be a neat little boutique-type property unique from the tiresome and bland freeway hotels, but it needs upgrading. It could to business at lower overhead than the freeway places, I think, to keep a bargain kind of price position, but it is going to require investment. I need a hot shower with some pressure, though - particularly in winter - so I won't be staying here again unless I get the word this hotel's infrastructure has had some work. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Courtesy at front desk
I didn't see any room service menu
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Pataskala, OH
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
What a great hotel! Very clean, elegant, and convenient. I had a suite (bonus!) and even though the hotel is older (I stayed here 30 years ago) it was nicely updated and looked like a new place. The restaurant at the hotel served a nice breakfast too.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located to where we needed to go. Free internet. The Deli cafe on site was nice and had good food for breakfast and lunch.
The rooms need updating. Phones didn't work. Could use a on site restaurant for dinner and room service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helsinki, Finland
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was professionally run.
If I have to complain there was a loud vibration sound from the heating system?? from neighboring room.
Couple
Joseph from Millersburg, OH
November 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean and close to the event we were going to. The price was great, as well.
Really warm throughout the hotel. The room was over 78 degrees and it didn't matter what you set the thermostat too, it would never get any cooler. We eventually had to open a window, which didn't have a screen, to be able to get a nights sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel. Free shuttle service was a great surprise. Would highly recommend.
Nothing
Reviews of Kingsley Inn
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg