Kingsley Inn

Kingsley Inn

Kingsley Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
39475 Woodward Avenue
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Hotel Guest Rating for Kingsley Inn in Bloomfield Hills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bloomfield Hills
Based on 504 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kingsley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kingsley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
May 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
Free Internet
Everything was bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from London, Canada
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I think this should be classified as a 3*, not a 3.5*. Older, dated hotel. Not updated. Small pool
Business Traveler
Sara from Madison Heights, MI
May 23, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and price
Check in process took a long time.
Couple
Sarah from Novi, MI
May 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was very comfortable and spacious. 2 tvs, a section for sitting, and a relaxing sleep area.
We had some initial issues with our reservation which took a long time to straighten out on their end. We were compensated for the inconvenience by upgrading our room. And the bathtubs/showers are kind of small and outdated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
May 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
1. The property manager and the front desk staff were incompetents. 2. People off the streets, who were non-renters, came into the hotel and caused a disturbance that required police intervention. 3. Fleas in the bed. 4. The restaurant staff.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Northport, MI
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious, clean room and bath. Comfortable bed with nice linens. Front desk personnel extremely pleasant and helpful. Very nice on site restaurant with great service.
Missing little extras like a hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
May 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was nice and had some good amenities.
I traveled with my wife and 2 kids, staying 2 nights. The first night the AC was not working it was very hot. Called front desk and was told there was nothing they could do (2am). Next day I called 5 times and only got someone to look at it at 5pm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
May 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
This hotel is in serious need of a remodel. It lacks curb appeal and the furniture should have been replaced a very long time ago. The courtyard has flower pots with dead flowers and it really needs to be swept. The mattress on the bed has a stain.
I won't stay there again.
Business Traveler
Stanlee from Saugatuck, MI
May 14, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is convenient both to attractions and the expressway without being in a cookie-cutter commercial area.
The gimmicky sleep number bed. Terrible mattress and the control didn't work. Also, I confirmed a king bed and was told when I arrived that none were available.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
May 13, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Peaceful
The rear/side entrance is not secure. Anyone can come and go as they please.
Reviews of Kingsley Inn
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.