Kingsley Inn

Kingsley Inn in Bloomfield Hills

Kingsley Inn

Kingsley Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
39475 Woodward Avenue
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Hotel Guest Rating for Kingsley Inn in Bloomfield Hills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bloomfield Hills
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kingsley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kingsley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located to where we needed to go. Free internet. The Deli cafe on site was nice and had good food for breakfast and lunch.
The rooms need updating. Phones didn't work. Could use a on site restaurant for dinner and room service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helsinki, Finland
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was professionally run.
If I have to complain there was a loud vibration sound from the heating system?? from neighboring room.
Couple
Joseph from Millersburg, OH
November 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean and close to the event we were going to. The price was great, as well.
Really warm throughout the hotel. The room was over 78 degrees and it didn't matter what you set the thermostat too, it would never get any cooler. We eventually had to open a window, which didn't have a screen, to be able to get a nights sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel. Free shuttle service was a great surprise. Would highly recommend.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice heated pool, with good towels at the pool.
The beds were small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
November 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. THE ROOMS WERE A MESS. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, Canada
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and accomodating. Our room was having heat issues and we recieved a free night stay for the trouble of having to change rooms and for the inconvenience.
Hot tub was broke so not useable but more of a dissapointment than anything that we couldn't use it. Had to go to the lobby twice because room key would not work. They fixed it in a hurry both times.

There is no breakfast (other than a restaurant or contintal one from 5-6:30am) and no food/drinks over the dinner hour like other hotels.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookville, PA
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very professional and accommodating, did their best to resolve problems and provide excellent service.
The hot tub was out of order, as was the refrigerator in the first room I was assigned. I also did not find the "Sleep Number" bed to be comfortable. The bathtub drain in the second room assigned did not work.

I appreciated the excellent staff.

Group Traveler
Cary from Pontiac, MI
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Beds
Mold under toilet rim

Nice hotel but when taking a bath and seeing the black mold around rim of toilet really spoiled the experience Then deli charged me 4.50 for a bowl of broth crazy!

Linda from Saint Clair, MO
November 14, 2014
10.0
Clean, nice staff, good neighborhood.
Restaurant advertised is closed.
Reviews of Kingsley Inn
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg