Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford in Rockford

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
200 South Bell School Road
Rockford, IL 61108

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford in Rockford

# 7 of 24 hotels in Rockford
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Maryville, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were able to have a king bed in our room. The room was great; the air conditioner was cool and easy to manage. I needed the iron and ironing board; they worked very well.
Some noisy patrons passed by our door in the night (no extended talking...). This is not the hotel's fault although the guest laundry was next door. We don't know if the noise makers were using the laundry or not.

nothing to tell. Parking was easy in the back of the hotel. We used a side door when we could which was also very easy...

Couple
Mark from Princeton, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

Room was excellent and comfortable. Desk clerk pleasant and helpful. only problem, check was NOON. Do not disturb sign was hung out yet cleaning staff attempted to enter room at 9:30 AM and AGAIN at 10:45 AM. THANKFULLY slide lock was in place!! Staff's reason for attempting to enter was they were told we had checked out. Explains FIRST entry attempt but SECOND attempt was with (assuming) staff supervisor. Poor communication and clearly a verbal (language) barrier ...read more

Mark from Princeton, IL
July 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Cincinnati, OH
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Thermostat to control room temperature, good quality bedding, nice-sized room, restaurant on premises, attractive lobby, friendly staff.
No

Easy to access from I-90 and close to many restaurants. Very safe and comfortable facility.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable
I would have liked some type of complimentary breakfast
Solo Traveler
Todd from Burnsville, MN
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel and very nice rooms and it felt safe.
I did not like that they didn't have any snack vending machines and the pillows had ZERO support for your neck. Also the hand soap wasn't the best. It left a bad film on your hands.

Great location and a nice little bar area. Close to the highway where I needed to go and plenty of entertainment/food options around the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IL
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location is nice because of the large selection of restaurants and its proximity to the interstate.
The original room they gave me had not been cleaned yet. Thus I went up to the room with all my stuff just to have to come back down to the front desk to secure another room. Also, they charged my debit card and that is still unresolved.

To expand about my debit card, I used it because they required it for any amenities. well, normally they place a hold on it and after a few days, or a week, the hold is lifted. However, they actually charged my debit card for over $60 and I am awaiting the hotel to respond to me to see what the charge was for and if it'll be reversed. All in all a very poor experience from a "3-star" hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful. I've never slept on a sleep number bed, so it took me a minute before I could figure it out and find a good number.
It wasn't the hotels fault, but there were children running up and down the hall after 10pm and again in the morning around 8am. The front desk staff let me know that they were addressed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean and new.
I was annoyed that they did not have free breakfast. When I put in my filters, this was a requirement.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was nice and big and I really liked the sleep by number bed.
Reviews of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg