The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel

The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel

The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
6225 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Guest Rating for The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 1650 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Entering hotel is nice. Lobby clean.
Room needs fixing up. TV is old. Wall paper was coming unglued. Bathroom old looking. The price to pay for parking should be enough to for TVs in room and wallpaper.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel was as close to LAX as you could get. We received a comped breakfast for the loud early morning construction that started at 6 am (see below).
At 6am the crew doing the hotel renovation started....waking us up. We were not told of the conversion from another brand. This basically killed our attempt at a good night's sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sergio from Distrito Federal, Mexico
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is pretty good, very close to the airport. The service given by all the employees of the hotel is excellent.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from West Fargo, ND
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
They did not provide us a receipt of our total bill. They said the bill would be emailed and we left on July 8. To date we have not received our receipt via email as promised.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel is conveniently located by the airport and not too far from downtown LA. The staff are very friendly and courteous.
Found few stains on the carpet and little dampened. Probably the carpet was cleaned but not completly dried. Overall, the room is decent considering the price I paid for.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Our room was dated, but it was mostly clean, and it had a refrigerator. Great sound insulation; could not tell that we were so close to the airport.
The room was more of a 2.5 stars hotel, NOT a 3.5 nor 3 stars hotel. Dirty windows on the outside, but inside was fine. Parking was $30/day; expensive!! Found leftover food from previous guests in refrigerator and sticky table with dried up juice spills.

This would be fine if it were graded as a 2.5 star hotel. We would appreciated if the parking fee was spelled out in advance. The hotel is under renovation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Isaac from Soledad, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Lobby
It smelled and there was mold on the ceiling.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Cudahy, WI
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location, staff was awesome, valet service good.
Hotel management didn't apologize or seem to care that we had no hot water on last morning of stay. Molded ceiling tiles in room also, expressed concern to frontdesk, she just said "oh".
Family Traveling with Teens
Adel from Nashville, TN
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Freindly stuff
No free parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Corvallis, OR
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I was in town to take my daughter to an early morning flight so being so close the the airport was definitely a plus. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport made a big difference.
The hotel has visible signs of decay; but I believe there may be a renovation underway. The bath tub had paint peeling in it, the carpet had stains in it. The room was clean but you could tell it was an older hotel and that changes were needed.

I enjoyed having a quiet and safe close location to the airport. The public areas of the hotel were updated and clean. The check in and check out process was great and the hotel dining was very good. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well.

Reviews of The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Concourse Hotel At LAX-A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.