The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate in Los Angeles

The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
6225 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Guest Rating for The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 1034 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, MT
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Over all we were very please with hotel
The bathroom inside door was dirty, I had to clean it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location and proximity to the airport.
Half the equipment in the gym did not work. Public spaces were not clean, room looked like it is half way through renovations, door keyguard did not work properly

In my view the hotel deteriorated in quality ever since management changed. This is not the same hotel quality I got accustomed to under previous management.

Business Traveler
Mark from Orlando, FL
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Shuttle was timely to lax
Was more like a 2 star in terms of the room

Old tv; bathroom old and ugly; carpet old and worn; looks like a run down cheap motel

Business Traveler
Suzanne from Lancaster, CA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to the airport
The staff was cold and unfriendly, the bed was short (and I'm only 5'5") andi had no hot water in the shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamuela, HI
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nipa from Novi, MI
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, shuttle service, efficient staff, and food
The bathrooms need a bit of an overhaul in my opinion. They don't do justice to the hotel. Also, broken ice machines on multiple floors, for multiple days, makes me wonder, why? Shouldn't there be a way to get those fixed, like asap?

I would love it if the hotel had a better or more robust happy hour. And I would love it, if the hotel could offer a few more vegetarian options on their lounge and restaurant menus.

Business Traveler
Richard from Fountain Hills, AZ
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff: All the staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful lobby: lobby bar was thoughtfully set up--inlcuding a large table area where one could with a laptop and work, and be sociable. It was active with people
Bipolar updating: not quite as bad as lipstick on a pig, but more like a old car with a banged up front panel, yet a fresh, cool coat of nice paint over most of it. Bus: dropped of in parking garage....initially confusing where to go from there

Bottom line: This hotel definitely doesn't deserve "1s," nor "10s": 7.8 3-star. Room: Bed was large, new and comfortable. However, it looked very lonely in the room without a bed-skirt (one could see all the hardware and "box springs" supporting the mattress) and also looked dorm-roomish without a headboard. Room: Quiet! Excellent! There were original windows, and then another interior set of windows which kept out noise real nice Room: Overall Condition: bipolar: Wall against the bed was textured, and obviously had things previously attached removed, as one cold see large blotches of similar-colored paint over what must have been small holes. Nice try, but it didn't work that well. Room: carpeting: Very worn in traffic path from door to bed. The carpet was textured like the grooves one might see on a tire, yet it was very flat, bland, and worn in the traffic area. Room: TV: nice and new flat panel Room: Furniture: a bit older and mis-matched. a dorm-style refrigerator was added, but looked exactly dormish as it matched nothing else.One chair alone without a table looked lonely too. Room: Air conditioning: worked great. Not loud. However the vent looked awful along with a old utility panel next to it. Really bad combo of lines that made it an eyesore. I've seen room where they clean this up with fresh paint, and contrasting colors and it looks acceptable to good. Bathroom: new tile and granite countertop. Shower old tile. Lighting: Controlled with room key card, which is great, except the alarm clock was plugged into a controlled outlet, so it reset overtime one removes the room key from the slot. Common area: Hallways were a mix of old and new, that worked so-so. Carpets in hallways could really use a vacuuming. Lobby: Cool! neat well thought-out lobby and active bar. It also had yogurt and to-go snacks (nice) Restaurant: I didn't go, but it looked really nice, and the staff more than willing to help. Looked like a nice menu with steaks and such. ...read more

Business Traveler
Alicia from Mississauga, Canada
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
-the shower in my room was broken -the food is expensive and the quality does not match the cost -I sat in a broken chair in the lounge and fell on the ground and hurt my knee
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Very close to the airport, which is really all we were looking for as we were in the hotel less than 8 hours
Felt old and out dated. Needed an update with decor and bathroom facilites. There was no hair dryer provided in the bathroom.
Reviews of The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
(1 - 10 of 48 business traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Concourse Hotel At Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg