Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center

Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center in Livonia

Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center

Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
17123 North Laurel Park Drive
Livonia, MI 48152

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center in Livonia

# 10 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield Township, MI
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
April 6, 2014
8.0
Good location and overall condition of hotel. Staff very friendly
Bathroom could have been cleaner.

One of the better hotels in the area.

Business Traveler
Robert from Aurora, IL
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
It was poorly run¿..to many blacks that didn't Care

N/A

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, MI
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was able to grant my request for a room with two double beds.
The room was too humid-there was mold on the ceiling around the window, the furnace did not cycle on & off properly, the lampshades were stained from the humidity, the vent for heat was black with filth-mold?, the remote had food on it, dated old rooms,

The bed remotes didn't work how the instructions stated, parking lot was full of potholes and in poor condition. Definitely not a 3-star hotel! I would rate this a 2-2-1/1 star hotel. I feel like I bid incorrectly for this hotel, basing it on a 3-star hotel.

Couple
Richard from Plainwell, MI
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
nothing
everything

the place is no better than a 2 star hole

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was actually key. It was near local friends and where other friends were staying.
The hotel breakfast buffet was overpriced for lackluster food choices. Housekeeping never entered our room to clean during the day we were out of the room (Saturday), even though we did not mark the room as Do Not Disturb.

Elevators are far removed from the main lobby area. Huge, spacious public area, small pool. Breakfast was not free, and was disappointing for the price. One of the phone jacks in the room was non-functional. Housekeeping never cleaned our room on the full day we were there. I expected better from a three-star hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Berkley, MI
March 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool area is very clean and has a spa feeling.
At first they told me that my reservation had been made for the wrong date. But them I showed them my confirmation showing the date reserved. They were very apologetic, it just took longer than anticipated to check in due to their error.
Business Traveler
Michael from Addison, IL
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The workout room and equipment were in good shape.
The hotel is dated. They have done a nice job updating the common areas but once in your room, other than the flat screen TV, you know that you are in an old hotel. The beds are left over sleep number beds from the previous hotel chain owners.

Carpet in the rooms and halls are old as are the furnishings.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer Glen, IL
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and restaurant
Overpriced, it is not a 3 star hotel, 2.5 star max
Reviews of Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center
(11 - 20 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Detroit - Livonia Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg