We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center

We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center

We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
10438 North Fort Mcdowell Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85264
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center in Fort Mcdowell

# 1 of 2 hotels in Fort Mcdowell
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sf, CA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Cleanliness.
Location. Restaurant did not have any ambiance. Restaurant had view of rock pillars! Pool didn't have bar and food service until late in the day. One staff member there for lots of guests!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean rooms, great location away from the downtown noise, excellent spa, abundant parking, friendly staff and a of course beautiful golf courses.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
This was a wonderful, clean, quiet hotel with a beautiful pool. The perfect spot to get away from it all and relax!
If you don't have a car (we took a car service recommended by the hotel to get there from the airport), there is no shopping near the resort. They have a shuttle that will take you to near by Fountain Hills, but not much shopping there either.

We-Ko-Pa is a beautiful resort surrounded by mountains, cactus and beautiful dessert landscape. It is clean, quiet, and the staff is delightful. There is one lovely restaurant on site and there is food available at the pool and with room service. If you golf, there is also a restaurant at the club house. Right next to We-Ko-Pa Resort (less than a block walk) is a Casino. There are 4 restaurants there too, though the quality isn't fabulous. The prices are great and if you like gambling, there is plenty to choose from there. The resort has a beautiful pool with tons of lounge chairs. It also has a nice fitness room. Little extras like free bottled water in the rooms were delightful. We loved our relaxing time there! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
March 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Pool (except bar ~6 hrs in 7 days & always out of towels); Hotel Employee came in on day off to do mani/pedi's (very personable); (wait staff) worked hard to make stay pleasant (mgt. admitted short staffed in all areas of service); walk to c
Short staffed (room cleaned 2 of 4 days); $20 daily fee a joke (incl. free wi-fi advertised for free, valet service closed 5 of 7 days; 2 bottled water; local calls (cell phones?); free appetizer but only in room w/ purchase of meal, & use of gym).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the staff and overall cleanliness of the property. Having the Fort McDowell casino separate from the Hotel was nice.
The location, it was just a little further outside of Phoenix than I would have liked but the price was right and it was a nice place. Fountain Hills park was close and we ate at a nice place there. I would stay there again but look closer in first.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice relaxing feeling. Nice stopping place on our way to Payson, AZ
Room could be a little bigger. It's tight in there
Solo Traveler
Lynn from Tempe, AZ
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly. Hotel was gorgeous.

Felt like a 5 star resort

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
When we arrived (early) and the gentleman at the desk went above and beyond getting us into our room (esp after it appeared they didn't have our reservation). He even hand delivered a map for hiking trails when we asked about them. Great service!!
Tap water was awful tasting
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and clean hotel. I love how isolated it is and how it feels like your a million miles away from civilization, though its only 10 miles.

I would love to stay a couple of nights and enjoy the pool and outside area.

Business Traveler
Martin from Abington, PA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice place, staff friendly.
Casino was smaller than I expected.

If your looking for a resort with golf [ two courses ] huge swimming pool and adequate casino this is an excellent choice.

Reviews of We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the We-Ko-Pa Resort And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg