Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
221 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Toronto, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Maywood, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisle, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The outdoor pool and patio is fabulous
The room decor is tacky. The actual room was ridciously small and has a bad layout
Solo Traveler
Laura from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is beautiful. The interior is a groovy modern interior. The room was super comfortable. The shower was so cool. I only stayed one night and didn't get to try out the restaurant or the bar or the pools.
I wish they had a complimentary continental breakfast.
Couple
Daniel from Indianapolis, IN
June 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful rooftop garden and pool.
The elevators are painfully slow, and there aren't enough of them to serve the hotel. I was charged a $40 early check-in fee for checking in at 1:30PM. The room was very clean, but the windows were so dirty (on the outside) you couldn't see out of them.

Great location, convenient to everything.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Schaumburg, IL
May 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The design of building, decor in room and lobby. Great location.
I saw hairs on the bedding which was a major turn off. And expensive.

It is a beautiful hotel but thought it could be cleaner.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
May 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is fabulous. The staff was always very ready to assist. The hotel itself is very new still and overall is beautiful.
The walls of the rooms are paper thin. My room was very close to the elevator and through the night, the activity in the halls woke me often. The bathroom is gorgeous, but the sliding door is silly when you are a newer couple. You hear everything.

Overall it was a nice stay. The drive into downtown and losing gps signal to find it was frustrating, BUT, a call to the hotel and the concierge took me turn by turn to get there. That was great because I was so lost. The bar area and guest services are all very helpful and respectful. They do treat you as if you are the only guest there. Very nice. I used the late checkout, so it gave us until 2PM to leave, extra time for brunch since we slept in. I really enjoyed the stay and this hotel overall helped compliment a nice mini vacation. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, WI
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom sink drain stopper was stuck down and maintenance quickly repaired it while we were out of the room.
Rooms were nicely decorated but a bit on the small side. Art deco lighting left room feeling a bit dark.

Hotel also shares pool facilites with apts/condos located in building. Indoor pool very small: designed as a lap pool, 2 lanes wide and about 3 feet deep. One lane designated for lap use only and other lane open for play. It was designed as an exercise/lap pool and not very appropriate for guests of the hotel who wanted to swim/play with children.

Couple
Mark from Whitefish Bay, WI
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is perfect for the things we wanted to do.
no
Group Traveler
Heather from Sacramento, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect! Easy walking distance to a lot of sights and we got a room with a view!
Reviews of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg