Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
221 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location!
It was very nice, but for a 4-star hotel and what we paid (high 300's) we expected a little nicer room - going for mod but a little cheesy too. I would recommend the location highly, but might suggest friends look into other hotels in the area as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange Park, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the room layout. It was small by comparison but laid out beautifully so it appeared bigger than it really was. They also have a wonderful area for working out, so if that is your thing, this is your hotel. Pool area also nice.
I thought the check-in area was very awkward. The area was too congested since it also served as the baggage check in area.

I wasn't impressed with the front desk person. As I was checking in he was on the phone addressing another issue and just shuffling me through. It was obvious by listening to other people checking in that we did not get the 'welcome' info, which is important because their elevators are unique and need to be explained.

Couple
Michael from Joliet, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Lafontaine, IN
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location...we took the train into the city and was a very short walk!
Nothing...Excellent...Lovely stay!

Other than the great location it was very clean....GREAT staff...is a very beautiful hotel!

Couple
Susan from Tolono, IL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very modern, hardwood and ceramic tile floors made everything feel very clean. Fantastic location, friendly staff, nicest hotel we have stayed in. Loved the area - lots of good restaurants nearby. 1 block to lake.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the balcony! The room is a little small but the staff and cleanliness make it awesome!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Teutopolis, IL
July 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Carroll, OH
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Service and staff outstanding. Location. Easily identifiable from various areas of the City of Chicago. Decor. Restaurant. Outdoor pool lounge level. Good security. Views. Access to main attractions. Very nice indoor lounge area.
Indoor pool was very limited. Signage did not EXclude children from the hot tubs. Wine bar was not staffed at times noted.

This hotel was very accommodating in all areas.

Couple
Harvey from Denver, CO
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, Location, Location
The shower head

Staff was wonderful!!

Couple
Kenneth from Toronto, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg