Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel in Paris

Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
16 Boulevard Haussmann
Paris 75009

Hotel Guest Rating for Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Helotes, TX
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked the staff in the club lounge and the size of the romm
The A/C would not cool the room and there were mice in the main lobby area and the club lounge (downstairs). Also every few minutes I had to Re-connect to the internet

This hotel definately did not meet the standards of a Marriott and considering the high price I had to pay, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris. There are plenty of hotels around that area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alden from Steamboat Springs, CO
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Excellent location on Blvd Hausmann. 5 minutes walk from Galleries Lafayette, the Metro(Chaussée d'Antin-La Fayette, Line 8)and the Opera (Where you can get the RoissyBus to/from Charles DeGaulle. 9th Arrondisement. Walk to many restaurants nearby.
Priceline photos oversold the room. The room did not meet my expectation for XXX/nt. View of inner courtyard. Small and cramped, though it did meetmet our needs OK. Hotel does not provide airport shuttle. No Marriott points due to booking thru Priceline.

The great location is the best element of the facility.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Moegan Hill, CA
October 10, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, convenient to all popular Paris attractions and subways. Modern facilities including upgraded bathroom , TV and WiFi.
Couple
Jeff from Vienna, VA
September 30, 2011
Couple
9.0
Beautiful Parisian experience-grand old hotel.
The bathroom doors did not shut easily, therefore, everyone was slamming the doors to get them to latch..
Solo Traveler
Katrina from Parksville, Canada
September 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bathroom was large and private. Room was very quiet.
Concierge were unfriendly and minimally helpful.
Business Traveler
Lorraine from Waxhaw, NC
January 27, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Couple
John from Willow Springs,IL
May 6, 2010
Couple
9.0
Great consierge service. Wonderful bueffet breakfest. Great location to attractions and metro.
The only mishap was toilette article replacement was not very good. This was just minor.

I would recomend this hotel for it service staff, excellent food, and location. It will finish it's complete rennovation in July. The room was adequate and beautifully appointed. Beds were very comfortable.

Couple
Joel from Calgary,Canada
July 24, 2009
Couple
7.0
Balcony and views.
Concierge had no knowledge of local restaurants and recommended a very poor one.

Quite location, older hotel in some need of refurbishment and staff was friendly.

Business Traveler
Avi from New York,NY
March 15, 2009
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location.
Breakfast was way too expensive. Decor was very dated.
Reviews of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg