Rabbit Ears Motel

Rabbit Ears Motel in Steamboat Springs

Rabbit Ears Motel

Rabbit Ears Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
201 Lincoln Avenue
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

Hotel Guest Rating for Rabbit Ears Motel in Steamboat Springs

# 5 of 84 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rabbit Ears Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rabbit Ears Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rabbit Ears Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
David from Fort Collins, CO
March 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
great value, lots of space, clean, helpful staff, balcony over river
hot tub/pool is across street, ask for discount pass. No hot tub on property.

Good value place to stay in Steamboat, staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations. Loved being by the river and walking into town of Steamboat. Quick drive to free parking lots for Steamboat with quick shuttle bus service to gondola (meadows lot.)

Couple
Dennis from Steamboat Springs, CO
February 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
We live near Oak Creek, so it was great to stay in town for W Carn within walking distance for activities. Worked w G Koehler years ago on alarm sys & he was nicest mngr I dealt w in all of S.S! Kudos to staff & all & updating the place-a Stmb
Nope-also own a Wyndam near mtn but wanted to be downtown (W.Carn) & enjoyed walking to f.works & after activ at H.Hill tent, parade, friends, etc!

As said, being a 30 yr local, we loved being back in ole town neighborhood to be close to ALL activities, restaurants, Winter Carnival & being able to walk everywhere...also, given all the 'celebrating' going on, although I did not have anything to drink all day Sat, so I could be DD for certain events, I was able to have two glasses 'o wine at the H Hill tent festivities & walk back to R Ears, with no worries of driving...putting price of a hotel much cheaper than any worries of a DUI or a fender-bender on icy roads! Although it's February, another summer bonus would be a room near the Yampa River with watching kayakers, tubing & fishing...plus Yampa River Festival if watching or participating in that, 4th of July activities, or other multiple summer activities. Rabbit Ears is definitely best location in town! OH - and just now noticed we could've brought our DOG!! Next time! Also like free cont. brkfst. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Pennie from Troy, ID
November 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very friendly and accomodating staff!
found dog hair on my sheets, and no....I was not traveling with a dog.

Very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location. Very nicely priced. The room was clean overall, but the bedding....mmmm... dog hair in the sheets, the blanket and bedspread...did NOT smell good. I just did not feel very good about the bed. BUT the bathroom and all else was sparkling.

Couple
Terry from Montrose, CO
November 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, quiet.

It was very clean, had a nice creek view from the porch, and was very quiet, especially since it's located right on the main highway. Nice place, lots of history, it's been a landmark since 1952.

Casey from Colorado Springs, CO
October 14, 2012
8.0
Old school.
Site on the main street to Steamboatz.

Low-cost clean convenient to downtown nice place to stay.

Couple
Don from Colorado Springs, CO
July 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff.
Old facility.

Old but very well kept up motel.

Couple
Laurena from Clifton, CO
May 31, 2012
Couple
8.0
Close to the hot springs and everything in walking distance in old town. Also nostalgic and cool.

Great place for travelers who defy the chain hotel experience for something more unique. Also within walking distance to the hot springs and old town, which is filled with tantalizing bars, microbreweries, restaurants and shops.

Solo Traveler
Unavailabledon from Arvada, CO
May 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, clean,nice staff
bed, small room

Great location, unable to get room booked online, would stay there next trip. Only complaint small room not one i booked

Couple
Christine from Woodward, OK
March 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Conveniently located within walking distance to downtown shopping and dining.
Could hear the folks in the room next to us and their pet.
Reviews of Rabbit Ears Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rabbit Ears Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg