Queen's Inn By The River

Queen's Inn By The River

Queen's Inn By The River Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
41139 Highway 41
Oakhurst, CA 93644

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen's Inn By The River in Oakhurst

# 3 of 26 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen's Inn By The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen's Inn By The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen's Inn By The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet. Quiet and Secluded.
The carpet.
Couple
Jennifer from Sanger, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, beautiful location the deck off the room was amazing to watch the sunrise from.
Group Traveler
Soyong from Daly City, CA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Rooms and staff were great.
Wifi was advertised in rooms but wifi signal was so weak it was almost useless.
Couple
Megan from Oakland, CA
June 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was convenient to where we needed to be in Oakhurst.
The room was not clean. The bedspread had hairs all over it, the sheets were stained, and the extra blanket had hairs on it. There was dust and hairs on the headboard and the bedside tables and lamps. More careful attention to cleanliness is needed.

This hotel tried to be attractive -- the furnishings and art (and tiles and doors) were attractive, but it was a little sparse and overall it came up short. It just was not worth the money it cost. It certainly should have been cleaner. I was very upset to find hairs in the bedding and to have to contact the wine bar bartender to get fresh linens that I changed myself. Not having a manager onsite is not very convenient if anything needs to be addressed after hours. ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Keizer, OR
May 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location just up from creek, with private patio view.
No in-room coffee service.

The ambiance of this small inn is great; its located next to a winery with weekly live music and free admission for guests.

Couple
Arthur from Tehachapi, CA
February 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The running stream behind this cabin room.
I wish I had known that it was a cabin and not a hotel room. But never the less it was enjoyable.

I would let them know that it was a very rustic setting and alittle difficult to finding it. A Business down the block told us how to get there. Had it not been for him I don't think we would have found it. But once we did it was enjoyable. I feel I would go there again now that I know how to find it.

Couple
Tom from Fresno, CA
January 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
nice good sized room with comfortable bed
difficult to find in the dark

a nice surprise for a comfortable quiet room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from San Jose, CA
January 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
staff was very rude.

nice location, average room, though it needed to be cleaned. Staff was extremely rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Ventura, CA
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean room; excellent location and great wine bar.

The room was very clean with nice furnishings. Very nice private patio and great wine bar. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Cindy from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2012
Couple
8.0
The room and bed were large and comfortable.
Wine bar was closed for the 4th of July, and the towels were something from motel 6.

This motel is way over priced, we could have stayed at the hounds tooth down the road and had a nice breakfast, not box dough nuts with bad coffee.

Reviews of Queen's Inn By The River
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen's Inn By The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.