Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 9 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Portland, OR
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rich history and atmosphere.
I ordered a DELUXE Twin room online and was given a standard. I was asked to pay an additional $30 for a deluxe twin upgrade with an ocean view. The room had only one bed. When I complained, I was offered a FOLDING BED. Manager then had to upgrade.

Beautiful venue, but the surcharges of $14.95 per night for undesired tour discounts and training room visits PLUS the $17 per night parking diminish the experience, especially after the upgrade debacle and additional cost described above.

Group Traveler
Kristopher from Avalon, CA
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Great location close to downtown Long Beach. Hotel had a lot of history surrounding it which was cool to indulge.
Room cleanliness was terrible. After purchasing the room threw your website upon arrival and check in the front desk clerk took my card and charged me again all in all with you and the front desk I had a 400 dollar hold on my account and wasnt happy.

I understand that you are not at fault with this issue. But for future reference the hotel should be made aware that a full payment was taken and only incedentals should be applied not a double charge. Top it off it was my birthday

Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
September 22, 2014
2.0
it's on a historic ship
the unexpected add on charges were outrageous; bathroom was not clean; room was tiny though understandable; overall unpleasant. i only booked for one of my three days stay to test the room and am grateful i was not locked in for longer.
Business Traveler
Terri from Bakersfield, CA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The worst experience ever. DO NOT STAY HERE
EVERYTHING. I am still waiting on a phone call to be returned about this trip, and it has now been 5 days and still no call. Customer service is POOR at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Discovery Bay, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tomi from Modoc, IN
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hills, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
There were a few restaurants and it had room service. It was peaceful since not many people were there.
There was really no entertainment and the room had no air conditioning while it was 90 degrees outside.
Group Traveler
Tim from Lancaster, CA
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's an tourist attraction.
To expensive and not enough selection to dine.

I didn't see a goast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms are small but comfortable! We took a tour of the entire Queen Mary our self and it was the best! Great views and Great Staff
It needs to be more Clean

It was really nice staying here with my family the kids enjoy it as much as we did! We took a tour our selfs and it was great we will be back again

Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg