Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 9 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Tempe, AZ
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Little or no activities on the ship. Walls were paper thin along corridors. Very difficult to get maid service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Wentzville, MO
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Unique experience glad I did once
Campy twin beds. Lack of air conditioning in room
Solo Traveler
John from Tempe, AZ
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
good location to downtown Long beach.
Did not appreciate almost $32.00 in add on charges to the 113.00 you charged me. Had i known that, I would have stayed at a conventional motel/hotel . I also found very little going on on the QM.
Senior Travelers
Reta from Lake Arrowhead, CA
January 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The Queen Mary is a fun and elegant ship with an amazing history. The cabins are very clean and the beds are so very comfortable. The ship, with a rich heritage, is awesome to enjoy, eat and shop.A great experience!
You must purchase the audio program for the tour of the ship, whether or not you plan to use it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Historic location
Really bad rooms. Was expecting more character from this place. Walls are paper thin and we could hear the folks in the next room throughout the late night and early morning.
Couple
Sean from East Rockaway, NY
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was awesome to stay on this historic ship. When you first come aboard it is like taking a step back to a different time.
The Queen Mary is open to the public and not only the hotel guests so the staff doesn't like to tell you about any of the amenities, events or restaurants.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayson, GA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staying aboard this historic vessel was unique, especially because I have taken multiple voyages across the Pacific and many other locations.
The "Glory Days" tour was disappointing. Just adding the engine room and the bridge would have made it much better. We were charged for the tour because they failed to respond to two reservation requests.
Lisa from Vancouver, Canada
January 3, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
December 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Fees and charges added on after you checked in because it is a "MUSEUM"
Couple
Adrian from West Hollywood, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The character
Rooms are small, be prepared for that

It's a unique experience

Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg