Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 8 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms are small but comfortable! We took a tour of the entire Queen Mary our self and it was the best! Great views and Great Staff
It needs to be more Clean

It was really nice staying here with my family the kids enjoy it as much as we did! We took a tour our selfs and it was great we will be back again

Couple
Tiffany from Pdr, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
August 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Interesting history. Beautiful Art-Deco designs.
Rooms were dirty with many functioning features. Bar had very poor service (only one waitress). Cleaning staff took 3.5 hours to clean room. Minimal dining options

Poor location (no amenities outside). Nearby ferries do not take you anywhere Misleading information regarding dining, tours and other options.

Couple
Paycor from Las Vegas, NV
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room small but ok old style rooms.

I didn't like the hidden parking fees ($17.00) it should be refunded if you staying at the hotel.

Group Traveler
Chen from Las Vegas, NV
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
staff are kind, and location is good
Room is too small.

Good for stay one day

Couple
April from Las Vegas, NV
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
the views and the the nostalgic effect
Some of the service was slow

I really enjoyed staying at the is hotel. It was interesting to learn about it's history and most staff were friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Downy, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I love the Historical nature and charm.
The amenities were not included in the original booking rate, it was well priced should have included amenities. we were charged even though we did not utilizeThe mattress was very hard, Television was staticky, shower head leaked and flooded the floors.

The hotel is gorgeous, has a lot of character but needs to improve with the website and include the amenities with original price. the additional fees were annoying to say the least.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
I really enjoyed the historical aspect of the ship. It was very interesting to learn more about her history. I also enjoyed that we were able to walk around the ship and explore on our own, without having to sign up for a tour.
Customer service was pretty horrible. There was only two or three employees who actually seemed willing to help. This hotel is in no way a 3 star accommodation. More like a floating motel 6
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It is a fun place to spend the night, though a bit overpriced
Lots of hidden fees. They charged me $17 for one night of parking, $15 for wifi and other fees. They told me I could cancel, but that then they would charge me for the room anyway. Very dirty play

Would not stay again just because of all of their hidden fees.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlebury, IN
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg