Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 10 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Mountain Club, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was shabby, depressing and run down.
It has not been kept up to the standards of its former glory.
Couple
Ben from Irvine, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The honesty of returning items we left in our stateroom via LOST & FOUND.
Didn't get to experience the Sir Winston Restaurant was booked, but Chelsea Chowder House was excellent.

Stay more than one night if you like 20th century history.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the art deco decor was fabulous. you could really get a feel of what it was like to travel in style when the world wasn't in such a rush
inefficient check-in, extremely inefficient check-out and the automatic "amenities"fee for amenities I had no intention of using (no refund, no exception)

while it was an interesting experience, I do not plan on staying here again and would probably not recommend it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
November 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Interesting history
Rooms are very dated, noisy, room service was very slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
History, genuine art deco details, comfy bed
hard to find way around as not signed very well, hard to figure out where to exit, etc. Nothing in room explaining where the restaurants were, no sample menus

ask for a room facing away from the parking lot. it can get noisy if there's an event going on and in the morning when the trash collectors come

Business Traveler
Regina from Johnson City, TN
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel was wonderfully historic, great views
Failure of air conditioning in the room on first night, 6 calls no improvement. 2nd day we moved rooms and all was fine.
Business Traveler
Ben from Avalon, CA
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Santee, CA
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The way it made you feel like you were on a majestic ship ready for voyage. I felt like I walked into the 1920s it was definitely an experience I will remember always.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenks, OK
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The fact it had a starbucks made it 100% better. Loved walking and exploring the ship at day and night.
I did not like the fact that there is a daily "resort" fee of 17 dollars that you will have to pay. They won't tell you it's a daily fee either. Just shows on your final bill. And that don't include the 15$ parking fee daily either. u pay to park in la.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
that the bellman took a pic of carrying me over the threshold. We just slept and got n a boat t Catalina next am so w had no tme
Poorly lir room no mirrors other than bathroom
Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg