Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 8 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Boanerge from Los Angeles, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Is like traveling through the time and still be in the present.
The parking fee is ridiculous

There is no bar after 10 pm

Couple
Amy from Las Vegas, NV
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the unique nature of this hotel...we enjoyed our stay very much!
It was difficult to get ahold of room service after 10 p.m.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Being able to stay at a piece of history while enjoying the location and the beach. Those who own and manage the Queen Mary should be proud of the the staff and venue. We were very happy with our stay.
Nothing.
Couple
Curtis from Canton, MA
April 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
I found this hotel to be old and dirty and very poorly maintain. no signs tell you how to get out when there was emergency....like we had 4:00 in the morning FIRE Alarm telling to leave the hotel.

Way over priced

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonoma, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
beautiful, historical hotel
walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors conversations
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth, Australia
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
We actually did not use this room and voucher, it was just purchased because we could not be guaranteed an early check in. After a 14 hour flight from Perth we just wanted to make sure we had somewhere to put our heads down.
Not much at all
Couple
Hope A. from Lakewood, IL
March 29, 2015
Couple
1.0

tired old ship, obviously publicly owned.

Solo Traveler
Anne from Avalon, CA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The elegance was uplifting, I was tired after traveling from the east coast, my room was cozy, the bed was very comfortable, nice soft pillows, ice machine nearby. I gave myself a short tour of the ship, loved it.
The elevators inside were a bit difficult to use, I had trouble getting to the main exit.
Senior Travelers
John from Spokane, WA
March 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
To much to note, The overall experience was very good to excellent. From the staff to the location and ships history all excellent
Nothing really to note.
Couple
Michael from Chandler, AZ
March 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Spending a night on the QM is probably something everyone should do....once. The ship is loaded with historical significance and has an important place in our collective memories.
The City of Long Beach owns and manages the QM and the result seems stressed to do so competently. The ship shows its age and the many repairs suffered by the old gal appear to be band-aids or patches, at best.
Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.