Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 10 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Chula Vista, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the fact that it was a historic ship. That gave it a unique charm.
I did not like that the hotel charges its guests $17-20/night to park their vehicle in their parking lot. I also did not like the fact that the bed skirt on my bed was dirty. A previous guest had apparently vomited on it, and nobody had washed it.

I found that sound from the other rooms travels easily through the hotel walls. That made me privy to conversations I did not want to hear. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, I was appriciative of that. Overall, I think I would have gotten a better value by staying at a cheaper hotel chain and visiting the Queen Mary when they offer guided tours of the ship.

Melanie from Davison, MI
July 22, 2014
5.0
IT WAS NASTALGIC.
THEY WERE NOT VERY SERVICE ORIENTED. THE FOOD AND DRINKS WERE EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE. THERE WAS NO NIGHT LIFE ON THE BOAT. WE RETURNED TO THE BOAT IN THE EARLY EVENING AND THINGS WERE PRETTY MUCH WRAPPED UP. THE ROOMS WERE SMALL. A LOT OF ADDITIONAL CHARGES.

NO COFFEE IN THE ROOMS. WE HAD TO GO UP ON THE MAIN DECK AND PURCHASE STARBUCKS. THE WALLS WERE VERY THIN. OVERALL DISAPPOINTED.

John from West Hollywood, CA
July 18, 2014
10.0
It was delightful to be a part of this historical ship. The food was excellent.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foresthill, CA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Close to downtown long beach
Very dirty room. Dogfood on the floor and hair all over the bed. The walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors anytime they moved or talked.

Yhey charge $17 a day for parking and $15 to use internet! My $-- a night room jumped to $ --- a night for this dirty and loud room. Never again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kymberly from Chandler, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Always fun to experience living history
Housekeeping staff made us wait until the end of her shift to clean our room. Actually asked if we " Wanted" our room cleaned and informed us that her shift ended in a half hour. Not what we wanted to hear after a day spent at the beach. Only complaint!

Lots of fun places to explore on the ship, Bring a flash light and look for hidden doors and rooms!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. BEST EVER. Puts all other hotels to shame.
No
Group Traveler
Dave from Cardington, OH
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I slept very well the bed was comfortable
the staff was not friendly

the cost of the parking was not clear until we parked by valet and had to pay 20 dollars and the cost of 14 dollars for a one night stay and use the exercise room was stupid, there was dust in the shops on items not happy

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
July 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful,totally authentic inside of the rooms. It was cute and comfortable to stay in.
The only thing about this hotel is the walls are paper thin, and my friends and I got a complaint from laughing to much from neighbors. Other then that, the stay was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The history
Very sad to see the "Old Lady" in such disrepair. Paint peeling off, rust everywhere, etc. When booking, need to be told that you will receive 2 twin beds as standard. I'm 6' 2" and a twin bed is not an option.

Was offered full bed as upgrade for $30 and King upgrade for $70. When tacking these rates on it was obvious that I could have increased hotel choice to 4 star and above and spent less for a much nicer hotel. Will now stay away from Long Beach area if 3 star is only option.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marla from Denair, CA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location: to attractions smd Adventure Parks
the room was poorly lit, old rundown 70s furniture, dust behind the bed

cool to stay on a historical monument ship

Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg