Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ira from Bullard, TX
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Enjoyed the food at hotel raelly well.
did not care for the 25 dollar a night parking at all!!!
Couple
Marjorie from Keauhou, HI
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and old school charm
Could have been cleaner
Couple
Kevin from Pahoa, HI
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel has been somewhat remodeled since I last stayed in it... which is a nice thing, but it's still an older property and it shows.
There's a $25/day charge to park your rental car at the hotel with the valet staff - this wasn't disclosed on the website and it's non-negotiable. The hotel breakfast buffet is overpriced at $18/pp for what's offered - I would recommend going out to eat!
Couple
Judy from Mililani, HI
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, convenient, so close to everything, I loved the antique pictures and furnishings, very clean. It has a feel of elegance and the bar by the pool offers happy hour with really good pupus.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Makawao, HI
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view of Diamond Head is fantastic. Uninterrupted from the pool area and some rooms will also get this view.
Not all of the rooms have balconies. I've stayed in lots of hotels in Waikiki and this is the only place that didn't offer a balcony in a 'standard' room. This was a surprise.

Also, I wouldn't characterize this as 'Waikiki Beach'. I've stayed in places advertised as 'Waikiki City' which were closer to the beach than this hotel and the portion of the beach it is closest to is not the nicest.

Couple
Margaret from Cheverly, MD
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the staff was very helpful.
no

We had a 20-hour layover before our flight to Korea. A night at this hotel and a dip in the ocean made the next 10-hour flight bearable, with no jet lag. We would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good. There was a swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The bed was only a double size. Iwas expectinga queen size bed.

I would stay there again. Hopefully they will upgrade the pool furniture as many of the lounge chairs were falling apart.

Couple
Rivita from Coupeville, WA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Yes in the beginning chekin I got upgrading to phenhouse - surprise n excellent room - but when I want extended in another two days later - I can noyt get the same room n same prise as I got from you - I feel sad on that deal - hotel jackup the prices
Room clkean and safety - i

I am disapointed when the hotel jack up the price when I am needed to extented in another two night more

Couple
Susan from Loma Linda, CA
February 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

His hotel is in desperate need of a room makeover. The hotel is wonderful! Great location, great staff and amazing view. We used valet parking which was quick and the staff were always very courteous. There was a small but nice pool which we never used due to the hotel being so close to the beach. Everything about this hotel is great except the rooms. Room was very outdated and super tiny. AC was so loud when it kicked on at night we couldn't sleep but weather was great so we just used fan. We personally are pretty low maintance so all the of the benefits of this hotel made it a great choice for us. If you are someone who is picky about their room though don't stay here. ...read more

Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 16 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg