Hotels in Honolulu

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marc from New York, NY
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, Price, Beach short walk, Zoo close to hotel. Tours booked from hotel lobby.

Good staff. Help full. Gave good directions and places to go. If want a grand style room not your hotel. The ritz is better for people with money to burn. Nice pool on 3rd floor good views.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, staff
Room layout not intuitive. TV viewing angle high (had to strain neck). Large amount of street noise/bar noise from outside. Room was clean and efficient, but sink had a musty odor.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Forest Hills, NY
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its out-of-the-way location allowed me access to the touristy areas of Waikiki without being suffocated by them.
Solo Traveler
James from Corona, CA
June 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Room was way to small...2 beds forced into very little area and no chairs to sit on. Also shower was tiny and shower head had to be held full time while in use.

Not impressive and less than expected even from 2 star facility. Believe that I was downgraded in room due to Priceline customer.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapaau, HI
May 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I found it seriously wanting!
Rooms smelled stale.

Hotel has seen better days. Probably best to rebuild.

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location CANNOT be beat. Right on Wiakiki, a block from the beach (and the Starbucks), and walkable to Diamond Head? Perfect. The staff is fantastic and very helpful and every room has a lanai.
The room was kind of crappy. Old, dingy, NOT DIRTY at all, but not really "kept up." But hey it was cheap it was safe and it's Hawaii, who stays inside? Also I wish they had a full restaurant...

If you want to be on Waikiki and don't have big bucks, this is the place to be. YES, the rooms are a little run-down--chipped sinks, slow drains, wall-unit air-conditioners, but they're clean and safe and close to everything: the bus, the Starbucks, the beach, you're across the street from the zoo and you can walk to Diamond Head. And did I mention free wifi? It worked great for me, I streamed movies on it. The staff is fantastic and will help you out with any info or requests you need, no problem--they got me a later check-out with no hassle at all. There's also an travel agent office in the hotel lobby that I'm glad I used because I feel like I got the most out of my trip. If I could afford one of the nicer hotels (one of the ones with full restaurants, maybe? Sometimes you just don't feel like venturing out after hours on the beach) then I might opt for them over The Queen, but for there's absolutely no reason not to stay here if you're on a budget and want a central Waikiki location. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steve from Feeding Hills, MA
July 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rooms very small

Rooms were so small couldn't even move

Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 33 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg