Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, IA
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Water damage on ceiling in both kitchenette area, bathroom & lanai.
Solo Traveler
Bart from Nome, AK
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like this room ok but the best thing about it is the good location. There is a view of the ocean and only takes a minute to walk to the water.
The windows are the older type that fold together so the room is not very air tight.
Solo Traveler
Heidi from Boise, ID
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
How close it was to everything
Customer service was poor
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Scottsdale, AZ
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
They tried to add an additional $25 valet parking fee at check in after I already received my rate. There was an iron burn mark on the floor. The bed was small and not comfortable. Very old and needs updating. Unfriendly staff as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Friendly concierge.
Guests next to me beating their wives through thin walls, the same banging on all walls ALL NIGHT. Then the kicker that didn't allow me to sleep. Jiggling of my doorknob every 20 minutes ALL NIGHT LONG.
Solo Traveler
Lateshia from Houston, TX
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved that the hotel staff,was very friendly and helpful to my needs on my 7 day stay. Loved the fact they had a breakfast buffet that was delicious,well worth 18$. 3rd floor roof top terrace,cabanas and the pool.close to the beach.view of diamond Head
Personally I am very picky.after research and views on kapiolani I was skeptical. Not a lot,not to like about this hotel.I failed to mention after a day at the beach,touring, visiting other islands or just sight seeing,the zoo,or shopping,relax and eat at

One of the on site restaurants.. Food was delicious.steak, chicken,beef, etc.Delicious. Bartenders were very friendly, I felt as if I was at home n Kapiolani heaven :) My luggage was held for hours after checkout until my flight I was able to do some more last minute souveneir shopping done, have lunch,and take a nap on 3rd floor cabana beds, with a nice drink over looking diamond head mountains and just the beautiful views. Loved that there were numerous business travelers, families,and of course a solo like myself who met other solo travelers, atmosphere fit for all. Definitely bringing my mom and daughter back.trolley ride for 2.50 will take u on an hour tour..restaurants very near by so u definitely have plenty of options ...read more

Solo Traveler
Greg from Tucson, AZ
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to beach, zoo and aquarium. There is a bicycle rental in the hotel lobby - rent a bike for only $6.00 per hour. It's at the Diamond Head end of the beach so a little less packed with traffic and shopper-tourists.
Too many of us tourists.
Solo Traveler
Heidi from Kalaheo, HI
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Huge room with great views of Diamond Head
Price was a bit high

Great location next to the zoo. Clean and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Marc from New York, NY
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, Price, Beach short walk, Zoo close to hotel. Tours booked from hotel lobby.

Good staff. Help full. Gave good directions and places to go. If want a grand style room not your hotel. The ritz is better for people with money to burn. Nice pool on 3rd floor good views.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, staff
Room layout not intuitive. TV viewing angle high (had to strain neck). Large amount of street noise/bar noise from outside. Room was clean and efficient, but sink had a musty odor.
Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 45 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.