Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Darby, PA
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was excellent
I did not see a free breakfast; however there was a breakfast buffet that was well worth the price. Good food!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Half Moon Bay, CA
June 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
I wanted to like their pool area which was why i booked this hotel but it was covered the whole week due to construction - waste of money!
room in direpair, peeling wallpaper, asbestos ceilings with leaks, cheap rough toilet paper, rock hard pillows, no pool available
Solo Traveler
Benita from Honolulu, HI
November 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room had a nice 50 inch LG set. Looked funny in there because of the size of the room.
This room stunk--moldy smell. It was too small. Twin beds which were 12 inches apart. Refrig door would not open but halfway because of the bed. It was a cracker box. Would not go back.
Solo Traveler
Lori from Warsaw, IN
October 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff, wait staff and the parking staff. Superior customer service and would stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Hanseok from Yongin-Si, Republic Of Korea
October 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness
parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, IA
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Water damage on ceiling in both kitchenette area, bathroom & lanai.
Solo Traveler
Bart from Nome, AK
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like this room ok but the best thing about it is the good location. There is a view of the ocean and only takes a minute to walk to the water.
The windows are the older type that fold together so the room is not very air tight.
Solo Traveler
Heidi from Boise, ID
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
How close it was to everything
Customer service was poor
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Scottsdale, AZ
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
They tried to add an additional $25 valet parking fee at check in after I already received my rate. There was an iron burn mark on the floor. The bed was small and not comfortable. Very old and needs updating. Unfriendly staff as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Friendly concierge.
Guests next to me beating their wives through thin walls, the same banging on all walls ALL NIGHT. Then the kicker that didn't allow me to sleep. Jiggling of my doorknob every 20 minutes ALL NIGHT LONG.
Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 38 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.