Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Sudbury, Canada
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool area and location were superb
Rooms are dated and very small. Our room did not have a balcony either which was a big disappointment. Doors need fixing as all of them on our floor automatically slammed which was noisy.

The hotel is one of the best locations in Waikiki. The pool area is gorgeous with views of the ocean and Diamond Head. The rooms however are small and dated and not all rooms have balconies which is disappointing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosille from Keizer, OR
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome customer services! Very friendly staff!!
Our room was a little small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kealakekua, HI
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Loma Linda, CA
February 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

His hotel is in desperate need of a room makeover. The hotel is wonderful! Great location, great staff and amazing view. We used valet parking which was quick and the staff were always very courteous. There was a small but nice pool which we never used due to the hotel being so close to the beach. Everything about this hotel is great except the rooms. Room was very outdated and super tiny. AC was so loud when it kicked on at night we couldn't sleep but weather was great so we just used fan. We personally are pretty low maintance so all the of the benefits of this hotel made it a great choice for us. If you are someone who is picky about their room though don't stay here. ...read more

Couple
Josiah from Grants Pass, OR
February 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location at the end of Waikiki provides great views of Diamond Head and easy access to the zoo and beach.
The hotel is getting a bit run down but for the price it is an excellent value.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keauhou, HI
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Highland Falls, NY
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff friendly, store and activities center in lobby. Pool and restaurants. And close walk to beach and zoo.
Stayed here a few times. Staff is great but room wasn't worth the price. There was only a 1 foot space between bed and TV Stand to get to bathroom. AC falling apart & bathroom run down. They do have nice room at this place with nice views. But not our

The room we were in is axxx dollar room. We paidxxx and at front desk they wanted xxx. It's overpriced. But so are most things over here!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location. Loved we were truly close to the beach and rather than have concrete all around us, we had a beautiful park/zoo right out the front door. Our room had a view of the pool, the ocean/beach, the zoo, and Diamond Head!
The room and bed were very small. The queen may was more the size of a double. Also, we had the windows open, and the outside noise from the street and bar were loud at night for sleeping.

Our internet worked great in our room. Loved the extra security of the elevator needing a room key to get above the third floor. Would have loved a continental breakfast included, but it is Wikiki. We have stayed here before, so we knew what the rooms were like. For the price and location, we would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
January 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

Based on star level and previous rating, this hotel met expectations

Miguel from Birmingham, AL
January 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(11 - 20 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg