Hotels in Honolulu

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Highland Falls, NY
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff friendly, store and activities center in lobby. Pool and restaurants. And close walk to beach and zoo.
Stayed here a few times. Staff is great but room wasn't worth the price. There was only a 1 foot space between bed and TV Stand to get to bathroom. AC falling apart & bathroom run down. They do have nice room at this place with nice views. But not our

The room we were in is axxx dollar room. We paidxxx and at front desk they wanted xxx. It's overpriced. But so are most things over here!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location. Loved we were truly close to the beach and rather than have concrete all around us, we had a beautiful park/zoo right out the front door. Our room had a view of the pool, the ocean/beach, the zoo, and Diamond Head!
The room and bed were very small. The queen may was more the size of a double. Also, we had the windows open, and the outside noise from the street and bar were loud at night for sleeping.

Our internet worked great in our room. Loved the extra security of the elevator needing a room key to get above the third floor. Would have loved a continental breakfast included, but it is Wikiki. We have stayed here before, so we knew what the rooms were like. For the price and location, we would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
January 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

Based on star level and previous rating, this hotel met expectations

Miguel from Birmingham, AL
January 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
very friendly and accommodative
did not include breakfast even though the nearby hotels for the same price were providing complementary breakfast charges for luggage storage

pleasant hotel to stay in: clean and friendly and very friendly to children

Henry from Vancouver, WA
December 19, 2013
10.0
Very friendly staff. Housekeepers were excellent.
The public for pay internet machines in the lobby ran very slowly. This was not good service at all for which I paid full price per minute.
Solo Traveler
Marc from New York, NY
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, Price, Beach short walk, Zoo close to hotel. Tours booked from hotel lobby.

Good staff. Help full. Gave good directions and places to go. If want a grand style room not your hotel. The ritz is better for people with money to burn. Nice pool on 3rd floor good views.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, staff
Room layout not intuitive. TV viewing angle high (had to strain neck). Large amount of street noise/bar noise from outside. Room was clean and efficient, but sink had a musty odor.
Annette from Victoria, Canada
August 19, 2013
4.0
The location is excellent,ocean view is nice,beach only half a block away.
The standard room is tiny,dingy,small rundown bathroom. Very poor value for the price. The t.v. could take out an eye as the space is so small.Very noisy above the pool.

One of the reasons I booked was in room Wi-Fi, which was not available! After checking review sites it was apparent it had not been available for a long time. The staff really did not seem to care,offered nothing to make up for it.After complaining when they did not upgrade me after a few days,which they insinuated they would I spoke to the manager.My issue was they should have alerted guests coming that there was no Wi-Fi. They moved ,me to the Aloha Surf which was MUCH nicer, but what was funny was still no in room Wi-Fi' which shows how they did not listen to my Main complaint. I was much happier at the Aloha Surf with no view! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Forest Hills, NY
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its out-of-the-way location allowed me access to the touristy areas of Waikiki without being suffocated by them.
Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(11 - 20 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg