Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Heidi from Kalaheo, HI
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Huge room with great views of Diamond Head
Price was a bit high

Great location next to the zoo. Clean and comfortable.

Couple
Judy from Mililani, HI
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, convenient, so close to everything, I loved the antique pictures and furnishings, very clean. It has a feel of elegance and the bar by the pool offers happy hour with really good pupus.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Makawao, HI
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view of Diamond Head is fantastic. Uninterrupted from the pool area and some rooms will also get this view.
Not all of the rooms have balconies. I've stayed in lots of hotels in Waikiki and this is the only place that didn't offer a balcony in a 'standard' room. This was a surprise.

Also, I wouldn't characterize this as 'Waikiki Beach'. I've stayed in places advertised as 'Waikiki City' which were closer to the beach than this hotel and the portion of the beach it is closest to is not the nicest.

Derrick from Honolulu, HI
July 6, 2014
7.0
I enjoyed my stay there. The staff to was friendly especially the housekeeping staff. I signed the confidentiality clause and security upheld that document to the T. I was extremely thankful for that.
Upon arrival the bell person did not assist meL with my luggage - the individual leaned against the wall and was on their cell phone 2:no microwave $30.00 charge for the duration if stay. $5-10 would have been cool.
Couple
Margaret from Cheverly, MD
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the staff was very helpful.
no

We had a 20-hour layover before our flight to Korea. A night at this hotel and a dip in the ocean made the next 10-hour flight bearable, with no jet lag. We would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly Staff! Great Location! Across of Zoo, short walking distance to beach and Aquarium. Near bus line and nice walk through Waikiki with choices of restaurants, shopping and more.
Very outdated. Plumbing backed up in shower and toilet. Air conditioner did not work properly. Rooms need complete make over. Door was scratched up. Refrigerator was on the floor with coffee maker on top. Bad for tall people or those with back problems.

Valet staff was by far the friendliest people. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. This was the least expensive so for the location it was worth the money. I have stayed here before so I guess I'd probably stay here again if needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Heaau, HI
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good. There was a swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The bed was only a double size. Iwas expectinga queen size bed.

I would stay there again. Hopefully they will upgrade the pool furniture as many of the lounge chairs were falling apart.

Couple
Rivita from Coupeville, WA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Yes in the beginning chekin I got upgrading to phenhouse - surprise n excellent room - but when I want extended in another two days later - I can noyt get the same room n same prise as I got from you - I feel sad on that deal - hotel jackup the prices
Room clkean and safety - i

I am disapointed when the hotel jack up the price when I am needed to extented in another two night more

Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg