Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Darby, PA
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was excellent
I did not see a free breakfast; however there was a breakfast buffet that was well worth the price. Good food!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Half Moon Bay, CA
June 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
I wanted to like their pool area which was why i booked this hotel but it was covered the whole week due to construction - waste of money!
room in direpair, peeling wallpaper, asbestos ceilings with leaks, cheap rough toilet paper, rock hard pillows, no pool available
Verified Hotel Guest from Whistler, Canada
June 9, 2016
5.0
location, pool, and happy hour drinks.
I have stayed at this hotel a lot (more than 20 times)staff don't seem to care much about the guests but I like the pool so I keep going. For years the food was very good in the restaurant. It is bad now. Cold coffee, no butter or cream cheese,bad eggs.
Verified Hotel Guest from Aspley, Australia
June 1, 2016
1.0
Price only
Old, tired, not welcoming
Krystal from National City, CA
May 31, 2016
10.0
Location, amenities, comfort.
Bathtub was not cleaned well. There was hair from the previous people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa Beach, HI
April 20, 2016
Couple
4.0
The water sprinler in our room was up to code it was hanging from the ceiling
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the location of the hotel
Well when I checked in I already had a reservation for two nights back to back reservations. Upon trying to get checked in I was told that although I brought the confirmation in and it looked legit for my prepaid room I was still going to be charged.
Corey from Momence, IL
February 23, 2016
8.0
Twin beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
December 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
On the edge of Waikiki (less crowded), next to the zoo (awaken to monkey screams), reasonably priced (occasionally cheap), good restaurant (buffet), Family atmosphere (well behaved, sandy kids welcome), Street parking nearby, very close to the beach.
1. Hard mattresses😝! 2. Two star rating (should be 3.5 stars)
Solo Traveler
Benita from Honolulu, HI
November 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room had a nice 50 inch LG set. Looked funny in there because of the size of the room.
This room stunk--moldy smell. It was too small. Twin beds which were 12 inches apart. Refrig door would not open but halfway because of the bed. It was a cracker box. Would not go back.
Reviews of Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.