Queen And Crescent Hotel

Queen And Crescent Hotel in New Orleans

Queen And Crescent Hotel

Queen And Crescent Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
344 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen And Crescent Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen And Crescent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen And Crescent Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The room was dirty and the air conditioner did not work.
Couple
Justin from Mundelein, IL
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, easy access to everything, just outside of the craziness
Currently no bar or restaurant in hotel (coming in Fall 2014)

We would gladly stay here again. It is a cozy, boutique hotel near the French Quarter, but far enough away to have a good night's sleep.

Couple
Evelyn from Southaven, MS
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Need upgrades. Could hear everything going on in halls.
Couple
Sheridan from Coleman, TX
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was great, and I loved the exposed brick walls.
We stayed for several days and brought leftovers back from the awesome restaurants around town. Unfortunately, there was no microwave or refrigerator and the only way we had to keep things cold was to put them in the ice bucket.

Overall, we were really happy with our stay at the Queen and Crescent. The location was within walking distance of the French Quarter and we only had to go a few blocks to hop the street cars. The staff, for the most part, we're friendly and helpful. The rooms were very pretty and spacious. I would definitely stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amazing staff, especially Curtis! It was a great experience. The proximity to the quarter and the cleanliness were also amazing.

The hotel was great. I highly recommend it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was a dirty underware in the room and the room was TOO small and poor drainage in the sink and paint flakes falling from the ceiling in the bathroom. I was embarrassed to have taken my guests to stay there.

I felt the price was great but i compromised quality and this was my 1st time using your service and don't feel comfortable in the future. Maybe the hotel knew i was paying at a discount and offered this room and saved better rooms for full paying guest? I feel i was cheated.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from St. Francisville, LA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jolene from Tuscaloosa, AL
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great shower; plenty of hot water. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient bar and lounge area.
Out of bourbon Thursday night.

Streetcar nearby; walking distance to French Quarter; several restaurants nearby. Great place for small "parties."

Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Jeanerette, LA
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Gorgeous, old property. They really made the most of an OLD OLD building, and upgraded it without taking away from it's originality. LOVED the HUGE wood framed windows.
They had the most god awful, uncomfortable beds I've ever experienced in a hotel.

If you're planning to stay at Mardi Gras, get there early or you'll be parking elsewhere and walking. They also double the over night parking rate for valet parking for special events, so it's not much of a deal when you factor that in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thorsby, AL
March 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Within walking distance of bourbon street
Parking was outragous. Would have liked to know that. $60 a day
Reviews of Queen And Crescent Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen And Crescent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg