Queen Anne Hotel

Queen Anne Hotel in San Francisco

Queen Anne Hotel

Queen Anne Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1590 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Anne Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Anne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Anne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Anne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel is in a great location. They serve a complimentary breakfast.
There is no AC, only a small heater. You can open the window but there are no fans.

Rooms look like the photos online. They do have a parking lot for guests across the street from the motel for $22.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Friendly staff
view from our window was pathetic to say the least...looked like the earthquake had hit the building next door...very nasty...Horrible location and parking lot was ridiculous..
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Newark, DE
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was lovely, the furnishings were great, and the lounge was amazing. Off-street parking in San Francisco was also a big plus.
The wireless Internet connectivity was very unstable; at times I could barely even check my e-mail.
Couple
Manuela from Victorville, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
Staff very nice
Yes that it was haunted They were condicting tours It was on the net that it was haunted We did not know

The rug had stains and dirty I do not like the fact that ot was hunted Once I did know I could not sleep all night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, NH
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
My Husband is the B&B type while I like a clean, tidy 'I can be anonymous' location. This met each of us half way!
Nearly every staff member was odd/quirky - however they did their jobs well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location near Japantown and Fillmore.
The door didn't shut properly, so you could hear a lot of hallway noise.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the building - its unique. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
i wished breakfast was served a little earlier. I also didn't like the surprise of having an extra 20 dollar parking fee on top of my stay (i know that's it not the hotel's fault)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The people, the staff was great and very attentive to the guest needs.

The hotel was great, it is part of the whole experience when you visit San Francisco, the decoration, the location was excellent, great restaurants close by, safe and easy transportation, Overall was an excellent experience for me and my son.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabasas, CA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the staff were great. the room was clean and very comfortable. the complimentary breakfast had varied selections, including fresh waffles. the location was very close to japantown (couple blocks).

our experience at this hotel was good. the staff was wonderful and helped with directions and dining suggestions. our room was not huge, but it was clean and very comfortable. i must note that i liked the sheets -- very soft. the bed had a featherbed topper and a good weight comforter. the mini-fridge was unexpected. the queen anne is at the edge of pacific heights (sutter & octavia). it was just a couple of blocks from japantown. we had to walk about six blocks to catch one of the main trolley lines that went into chinatown and ghiradelli square. we left the car parked in the lot across the street (hotel charges about $20/night for parking. i've found that a few motels have free parking; some hotels charge up to $40/night to park.) we were able to ditch the car and navigate with trolley cars for our stay -- but we were willing to walk a bit. i would recommend staying at the queen anne. i would stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
The free coffee was good and the large flat screen TV with Dish was not bad.
Horrible tiny room right next to the old loud elevator with slanted ceilings on both sides and everything was old. Could have at least used somewhat new sheets, ours was stained and yellowed.

I know it's suppose to be a B&B but everything feels so old and used. I believe each room is very different and I probably got one of the worse ones. It's try your luck with this one. I don't know how this hotel was rated a 3 1/2 stars. You got me priceline, never using you again.

Reviews of Queen Anne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Anne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg