Hotels in San Diego

Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Quality Suites Otay Mesa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2351 Otay Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Suites Otay Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Otay Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to border crossing, makes it a good stop for an early morning trip into Baja.
Business Traveler
Serena from Paso Robles, CA
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
the room was clean and the staff were nice.
the gym had no working equipment and since I was on a special program of exercise this really ruined my stay here
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, quiet, and breakfast on a regular balance Totalle give 9/10
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Somerton, AZ
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price and neatness .
Hallways hot, need to turn on p- tacs. Also ice machine room 2nd fl. Smells bad. Other than that ok. I would come back.
Couple
Michael from Calexico, CA
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and clean, especially the king size beds with a sofa area. The staff was very helpful and polite. the breakfast was great too. I would definitely stay here again.
Not really, maybe it was far from a lot of places but not the beach.

Our overall stay was great. If you cherish peace and quiet, then this is a perfect place.

Business Traveler
Howard from San Mateo, CA
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Price is within budget and match its rating. The hotel is clean and comfortable. For road warrior that is just passing by, and needed a good night's sleep, it is plenty enough. The breakfast and internet is a value-add.
Couple
Michael from Mt Dora, FL
August 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing !! The room very clean , breakfast was great !
The only thing was the size of the pillows they were very small !!!

A great place to stay !!would definetly stay their again ! This visit was for 7days very happy with the accommodations !

Couple
John from Palmdale, AR
August 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff is friendly and eager to answer questions. The rooms are clean and efficient.
The food options in the area are limited as well as public transportation.

For the price, this hotel has been a good go-to for me whenever I visit San Diego..Thanks to Priceline's competitiveness in this area. The rooms are sufficiently appointed. The beakfast is decent even if there isn't meat usually available. There's plenty of free parking. The distance from any major points of interest seem farther away than they actually are. The 4 0r 5 miles you spend connecting to the major freeways is negligible when you consider the savings you get over the other hotels with this star rating. I definitely will consider staying here in the future. ...read more

Business Traveler
Glenn from Victoria, Canada
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Despite being called and notified of an important delivery that we needed for a project, the hotel staff refused delivery by the UPS driver, apparently not even bothering to check that a room was booked.

I find it very difficult to comprehend what could be going on in a person's mind who would refuse a delivery, without bothering to confirm the guest to whom the delivery is addressed. If that employee is trying to drive guests away from the hotel, he or she succeeded. We won't be staying here again. This caused us a great deal of inconvenience and embarrassment.

Couple
Sarah from Sherman Oaks, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0

Great little hotel, right by the border. A little bit of a drive outside of San Diego, but not enough to drive you crazy. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We were not on premise very often, but when we were we had a very enjoyable experience.

Reviews of Quality Suites Otay Mesa
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Otay Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg