Hotels in Whitby

Quality Suites East Whitby

Quality Suites East Whitby

Quality Suites East Whitby Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1700 Champlain Ave
Whitby, ON L1N 6A7
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Suites East Whitby in Whitby

# 3 of 9 hotels in Whitby
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Suites East Whitby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites East Whitby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Suites East Whitby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencerville, Canada
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Niagara Falls, Canada
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast was poor. Food and choice was lacking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 18, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
pretty average hotel, the location was close to the wedding reception i was attending
rooms were average, on the older side. a little dingy, but it was clean. overpriced. breakfast area too small, it was VERY crowded on a Saturday morning

hotel was average. it was outdated, but clean for the most part. if you're just looking for a place to sleep it does the job, but it's overpriced for what you get. just my opinion!

Senior Travelers
Margaret from Hamilton, Canada
May 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Loved the cuortyard in the back.Mattress was very firm. Enjoyed the bottle of water & aples waiting on bed.

Continental Breakfast includedwith room was great. There was a good selsection of breakfast items. Actual coffee cups in room as well as glass glasses. Not often seen anymore.

Group Traveler
Steve from Whitby, Canada
July 31, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
Takes pets
Rooms were old and not well maintained. Worst hotel for price value I've stayed in on this trip.

Would not recommend this hotel to others

Solo Traveler
Holli from Peterborough, Canada
July 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very spacious and clean room
Hallways smelled musty (but no concerns with room air)

Room was great. Continental breakfast was standard but fine. Service was fine.

Couple
Patricia from Delaware, Canada
June 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
check in had us down for 1 night, not 2 nights, good thing I had my confirmation with me

hotel was overpriced as far as I am concerned, run down, unattractive decor, wasn't impressed, would definitely not go back to this hotel. Breakfast was OK but would have been better if they had bacon and eggs.

Senior Travelers
Don from Ottawa, Canada
June 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Large rooms with living area and eating area. Bedroom room has doors to seperate the noise coming from the living area.
There was a constant humming sound which prevented my wife from having a good night sleep.

The hotel offers suites which is ideal from a business or family traveller. It offers privacy between the bedroom and the rest of your room. the breakfast is sufficient and it's self serve format.The hotel is located just off the 401 and is minutes from the AMC and numerous restaurrants. For the coffee lover, there are two Tim Hortons.Furthermore, there is a gas station close by to refuel before heading out. ...read more

Couple
Sue from Ottawa, Canada
May 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
continental breakfast included. great start to the day. Coffee available in the lobby at all hours
A pool would have been so nice

An excellent deal for the price. Not fancy, just a place to lay your head. Hotel and rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Sean from Barrie, Canada
January 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff forced me into a smaller room even though there were plenty of suites. There were only about 30-40 of the 120 rooms used.

Staff was very flip and I would not book with Quality Suites if I was to book direct. It is very clear that staff at the hotel treats those who book online at a much lower level of service than those that book direct. Extremely rude and unfair. Very disappointed.

Reviews of Quality Suites East Whitby
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites East Whitby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg