Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs

Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs

Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs

Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
314 West Bijou Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs

See Most Popular hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeremy from Mckinney, TX
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was great.
The bedroom air conditioning didn't work.

Breakfast was bad.

Terri from Northbrook, IL
August 17, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from West Valley, UT
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
We watch Fox News channel as it is most even handed in mainstream cable...but this was the one channel on the list of channels which was blocked. If not restored, will go to another hotel next visit.

Tho entry to the lobby triggered a chime, no one on checkout morning was at the desk or responsive till I called out Hello several times

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
August 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Grainfield, KS
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Located very close to a nice area of places to eat, shop, relax and attend church. Beds were very comfortable, and our boys loved that the suite had an extra room that they believed was just for them! Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The toilets seemed to have a bit of trouble flushing, so I just had our boys use the one that seemed to work the best. Might be good to have a bell for people to ring when they come into the lobby area. Staff always seemed to be on the Clarion side.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Alamosa, CO
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was way above our expectations. It was very nice with a separate living room and bedroom. TV's were present in both. Having that second bathroom was a luxury even though we didn't use it.
The pool was out of towels when we arrived. Also the halls outside the pool and those leading to the dining room (for bfast) were dirty with trash here and there.

Was stood out to me besides the room was the breakfast staff. There was one girl there who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with everything. She was very nice and also helped me get my kids to eat! I would stay here again just because of her. I can't remember her name (but she has a little girl of her own and wore a ponytail) but she made our time there a pleasant experience and deserves a well earned raise and a pat on the back. ...read more

Group Traveler
William from Oklahoma City, OK
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Good location for what we wanted to do in Colorado Springs.
Billing issues and we had to request room service - which arrived late in the day instead of while we were out of the suite (after the first day it was fine).

Some disturbing billing issues. The hotel attempted to charge us--- for a broken window. The window was two-pane and only broken from the OUTSIDE. The hotel hit my bank account almost immediately (before roomservice could have reported the break, making me wonder if they already knew about the window and were just looking for someone to pay for it). While I was assured at checkout that I would not be billed for the window, the charges are still pending (and unavailable) four days later. These were funds I could not use on my vacation and cannot use now. A little frustrating. The GM for Colorado Springs seemed helpful, but as I'm still locked out of my--- I can't say he was particularly effective in dealing with my issue. My overall opinion of the entire visit is pending - I'm curious to see if they'll offer compensation or just try to blow the whole thing off. Of course, if my funds aren't unlocked by end-of-business today (Monday 08/11/2014), then I'll just hand it over to my attorney. They can offer compensation, or I'll seek it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
location was great for us Breakfast was great
pillows were terrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Albuquerque, NM
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was really good! The staff was friendly. The room was clean. It was really convenient for my family of 5 to have 2 bathrooms in our room!
The pool area was dirty. There was broken drywall on the floor and it was being repaired at the time. The floor was gritty and needed to be swept. There was visible dirt in the pool and it was indoors.
Solo Traveler
Robin from Colorado Springs, CO
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Huge room for the cost. Comfortable bed and fantastic, friendly staff.
Reviews of Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg