Hotels in Colorado Springs

Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs

Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs

Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
314 West Bijou Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs

# 20 of 88 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joanne from Buena Vista, CO
March 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was very large with two bathrooms.
Location was not great.

Hotel is old and right on the freeway.

Group Traveler
Robin from Lees Summit, MO
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randall from Waconia, MN
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, price, large suite rooms
It was a dual Clarion and Quality Inns and Suites location. Each hotel had its own separate front desk...even when the door bell went off multiple times, no one came to the front desk. I gave up multiple times.

The facility is pretty tired and run down for a 2 1/2 star rating. But for the price, it was still a bargain.

Business Traveler
Megan from Wichita, KS
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I stay here every time I go to Colorado Springs so about once every 6 weeks. For the price you really can't go wrong. The room are equivalent to the price and they keep it really clean.
I don't like having to have a credit card that the hotel takes 100 on til you check out. It's pretty inconvenient for some. They definitely need to update the beds. There's only about 7 channels on the tv's which I think for suites there should be more.

Overall this hotel is convenient area wise and has most of what you need in an extended stay trip. Some updates needed but overall pretty good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Las Vegas, NM
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was the best part very easy to access
The fact that the staff was rude about anything and everything what upset me mostt is out of all the occupants in the hotel I was required to leave a cash depositor we where told we would be kicked out. Also the showers would go from cold to scorching hot

Have had better expeiences with other hotels we have gotten through priceline.. shower changed tempature so quickly while set at one temp while kids where showering.not a pretty sight when you hear ur kids screaming from shower that it burns.. pool was ice cold and really dirty and the hot tub was way to hot not even an adult could sit in relax for a few minutes. . Overall experience was bad wish we would of know but will never recommend this hotel to anyone.. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brandon from Charlotte, NC
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Non-working light switches, smoke smell at indoor pool, emergency exit in fitness center was permanently sealed (very dangerous)
Couple
Megan from Wichita, KS
October 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
I liked how big the rooms were and having two bathrooms
The staff that was cleaning was not very friendly and when they came to clean the one time we needed it all they did was empty trash. They didn't make the bed or leave clean towels even tho the ones used were on the floor like asked or leave any coffee.

I liked the hotel itself but the staff could be better at making sure your room is kept up.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Vista, CO
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room sizes were big and well appointed and the employees very helpful.
It was just a little bit on the "tired" side. With a little more attention to updating easy things like painting and lighting, this could be a top level property.

As I said, a little more attention to detail would bring this hotel up to the level of a Marriott or Hyatt. Scratched paint on door jams and a small bit of baseboard peeling back could easily be fixed and show your guests that you care about every detail. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable and the exterior of the property was exceptional, especially for their location, with a beautiful courtyard and well-kept parking areas. The customer service was exceptional - the employees were quite pleasant, answered questions with ease and showed aptitude for adapting, whatever the need. I will definitely be back here. ...read more

Business Traveler
Todd from Herriman, UT
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Price.
kind of breaking down, falling apart. No desk for work.

Only okay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was quiet at night. My room was a suite that was clean and comfortable. Much nicer than the rest of the motel.
Hallways and common areas of the motel were very run down. Carpets were filthy in hallways. The manager's reception was a tray of one kind of round crackers and four kinds of cubed cheeses. Pretty sparse offerings.

The location is good--literally right next to the freeway, with easy, freeway overpass access to downtown. I ate an excellent dinner at a popular brew pub in downtown about 5 driving minutes away. I was worried when I first went into the hallway towards my room. It was pretty awful--wall dings, bad carpet, smelled bad. But my room was very nice, very clean, and well furnished. The indoor pool was clean, and the hot tub worked fine. Breakfast was nice and ample. I would stay again if I could get a suite, otherwise I am not sure. I did get a good price with my Priceline bid, so I was satisfied. The next morning, I tried to check out, but there was no desk clerk, so I put the keys in the room and left. Leaving you have to turn right and do a U turn around a street divider to get back to the freeway and/or into downtown, but it is not hard. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Downtown Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg