Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage

Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage in Anchorage

Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage

Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
325 West 8Th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage in Anchorage

# 21 of 57 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend Of Islands, Australia
August 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!! Reasonably expensive for a very 'budget class' type of facility.
Room smelt of smoking; hotel did offer to change room. Mattress uncomfortable. Still had plastic cover on it under sheets. Spent all night sweating because of the plastic 'bag' containing the mattress. Breakfast Room was horrible; like a low level cafe.

My husband booked this hotel from Australia; I didn't realise it was a 2-star. The room was clean enough. Not sure what a 2-star hotel is supposed to be like, however, we have cancelled our 2nd night there which was to be Aug 7th. The breakfast was ordinary with bananas put out which were way past their use by date. The whole experience was not uplifting & not really cheap. This hotel is charging a high nightly tariff given it really is a 'budget class' facility. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Kenai, AK
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the suites. Great rooms at great prices. The breakfast was amazing and the pool and hot tub were a great way to relax!
No. Everything was great. They did an amazing job!

Right in downtown Anchorage we were close to all of the venues we wanted to see.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to the arena.
Food service/breakfast

Lack of food choices and missing components of indicated foods was the greatest drawback to the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvern, Australia
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large spacious suite.
I would like to see American hotels include a means of boiling water for tea/hot chocolate rather than just the coffee maker. I don't like the taste of coffee in my tea. Would like to see milk available with 24 hr drinks. Half & half not good in tea.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Hoffman Estates, IL
July 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Clean rooms
Pool was closed Staff was rude when I complained about music from a local bar...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roger from Homer, AK
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price
The pool was closed. Under repair. I wanted a pool, had two kids with me Told we could walk or drive the five city blocks to clarion hotel and use that one At ten at night I was tired, there was vacancy at the Clarion and even though same corporation th

Crap service by manager in not transferring us to Clarion You advertised it has having pool

Senior Travelers
Mary Jo from Mt Washington,KY
September 20, 2009
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good price, convenient location.

Not a upper class hotel, however, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, breakfast included.

Senior Travelers
Lorna from Louisville,GA
September 7, 2009
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Computers were down.

It was not located in an area I wanted to walk in, but was a short drive to everything. We had a car, so did not use their transportation. It was friendly, and we enjoyed our brief stay.

Business Traveler
Matt from Lake Oswego,OR
May 31, 2009
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect. The staff was very nice.
It was extremely hot but the management took care of it.

Nice staff. The location was very convienent. The hotel needs a new or second elevator.

Family Traveling with Teens
Becky from Idaho Falls,ID
May 26, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent
free breakfast buffet.
Saw several drunk people wandering through the parking lot.

Nice hotel, easy location. The free breakfast buffet was really great, the best I have come across in any hotel stay. One issue we had was some drunk people wandering through the parking lot. We made sure there weren't any valuables in the car and didn't have any problems though.

Reviews of Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Near Convention Center - Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg