Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore in Canmore

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1720 Bow Valley Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 1P7

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Resort Chateau Canmore in Canmore

# 9 of 38 hotels in Canmore
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Sorrento, Canada
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
it was easy to find and accommodated 2 adults and a child.
Couple
Ronald from Medicine Hat, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice view of the mountains, the hotel is in great location close to restaurants and its quiet. Enjoyed the stay in our room.
Morning trains

The only thing i noticed is they dont have any security measures, i mean anybody can go in and out without the frontdesk seeing or knowing it, maybe if the frondesk i slocated where the staff can see whose going in or out if the main lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Oscar from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was right for the location.
Smelly room.

We drove to Canmore as we didn't book a room at Banff earlier and didn't want to pay a bundle. We didn't expect this is a premium hotel anyway. Megan who worked at the front desk was very helpful when we told her the room was smelly. Her recommended method appeared to work so we had a good night of sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the gym and pool area was amazing for 2.5 stars. also the lobby area was very chateau-like but small. front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but only had one worker all evening (including she was doing the housekeeping duties as well).
The room was not up to par. Furniture, carpet, appliances were very used and unclean looking.

I did like that it did seem to have an 'extra' room from the actual sleeping area.

Stephanie from Edmonton, Canada
June 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregg from Drumheller, Canada
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

microwave very small and not high wattage... popcorn didn't pop... :-(

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Airdrie, Canada
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were fairly roomy
It was not clean! The carpets were disgusting Beds were only doubles not queens

I would not recommend this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Winnipeg, Canada
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great easy to get to the highway and food sevrice
Some times are room was not cleaned or clean towels given had to go to front desk to get them

Good location good service in hotel friendly staff clean and nice just a bit outdated in the rooms but that is ok I was their to see the mountains not the room the view from the room was great we will go back some time in the further

Mei-Ling from Katy, TX
September 25, 2013
8.0
Living area microwave fridge hot coffee helpful staff. Free wi fi
Train track in the back
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Shasta, CA
September 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
clean room, great restaurant, fair price.
a-little noisy, tough to find parking space

The hotel is located within a reasonable drive to everything! Icefields Parkway, Banff, Hot Springs, Kootenay, Calgary. Spectacular views from everywhere. Staff is very accomodating. had to leave a day early and NO PROBLEM. Good restaurant on site. A little noisy but well worth the price and accessability. Yes it needs some TLC but for the price you pay you won't be disappointed when you compare other hotels in area. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg