Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore in Canmore

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1720 Bow Valley Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 1P7

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Resort Chateau Canmore in Canmore

# 10 of 38 hotels in Canmore
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shelley from Airdrie, Canada
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeff from Fort Mc Murray, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
nothing too expensive for old outdated rooms
price way too high for local market old dated rooms

TRAIN TRACKS NEXT TO THE ROOMS ON THE BACK OF HOTEL VERY BUSY TRACK WOKE US UP 4 TIMES VERY NOISY ROOMS SMALL BATHROOMS

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Big rooms, nice restaurant attached to it, heating working fine.
They should really change the carpets: stained, dirty. Also, the housekeeping is not the best, not vacuuming the room well enough, some dirt in the washroom..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lloydminster, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
the decor
old furniture old carpets

need to renovate and update

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Spokane Valley, WA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We have stayed here many times in the past 15 years and unfortunately we have seen it go from a great experience to possibly the worst stay we have ever had at any hotel. The front desk 2nd shift was very nice and prompt when I needed something
The uncleanliness was mind boggleing. Stains and dirt on carpets. Toilet would not flush. The extra sofa bed did not have sheets provided. So the 2nd nite I left it open and a blanket on it and they pulled the blanket up and still did not add sheets.

Dirty dirty room with no working toilet. The beds were warped and 2 people could not sleep on them without sliding to the broken down middle. Like I said I have stayed here a lot in the last 15 years and I was shocked at the condition of this place

Group Traveler
Theresa from Sorrento, Canada
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
it was easy to find and accommodated 2 adults and a child.
Couple
Ronald from Medicine Hat, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice view of the mountains, the hotel is in great location close to restaurants and its quiet. Enjoyed the stay in our room.
Morning trains

The only thing i noticed is they dont have any security measures, i mean anybody can go in and out without the frontdesk seeing or knowing it, maybe if the frondesk i slocated where the staff can see whose going in or out if the main lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Oscar from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was right for the location.
Smelly room.

We drove to Canmore as we didn't book a room at Banff earlier and didn't want to pay a bundle. We didn't expect this is a premium hotel anyway. Megan who worked at the front desk was very helpful when we told her the room was smelly. Her recommended method appeared to work so we had a good night of sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the gym and pool area was amazing for 2.5 stars. also the lobby area was very chateau-like but small. front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but only had one worker all evening (including she was doing the housekeeping duties as well).
The room was not up to par. Furniture, carpet, appliances were very used and unclean looking.

I did like that it did seem to have an 'extra' room from the actual sleeping area.

Reviews of Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg