Quality Inn Winnemucca

Quality Inn Winnemucca in Winnemucca

Quality Inn Winnemucca

Quality Inn Winnemucca Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
1130 West Winnemucca Boulevard
Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Winnemucca in Winnemucca

# 8 of 12 hotels in Winnemucca
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Winnemucca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Winnemucca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Winnemucca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Located in Winnemucca.
came in from 12 hour drive wanting to watch HBO. HBO did not work when I arrived. Called front desk and was told HBO was not offered even though HBO was listed in hotel information. Found way to do channel search myself & got HBO. wasted 1-1/2 hours.

Note that this is a non-smoking hotel sharing the same building as a smoking casino. With everything connected, there is no way that they can keep all of the smoke smell out of the rooms. My room was acceptable for me (non smoker), but probably would not be OK for somebody real adamant about a smoke free room. Hotel lobby & Diner are both smoking areas. HBO did not work when I arrived. The front desk told me that HBO was not available - even though all of the HBO information was in the room. Finally figured out on my own that I had to do a channel search on the TV to re-establish the link to the digital channels. Wasted about 1-1/2 hour before finally fixing this. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steven from Veradale, WA
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Moderately priced
As typical of casino properties, heavy smoke smell

Would recommend getting a room on the back side to avoid street noise

Couple
Rich from Concord, CA
November 5, 2012
Couple
4.0
Allowed us to take free meal to room.
Had non smoke room but smoke everywhere.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lola from Fielding, UT
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
You could not breath in the room. It was dirty!

We arrived and the smell was so bad my kids and I could not breath. We tried getting help finally left a couple hours after we checked in. I called and told them we were canceling. They said that would be fine. The hotel states we were there for the week. Not true! We left that night and got a room at the Days Inn. I called the desk clerk was very helpful said the girl who had helped us was fired and that a manager would call but never did. I called 14 times.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Glenn from Houston, TX
October 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing.
Filthy, full of smoke (even in non-smoking areas), and TV didn't work.

My family "endured" this hotel for one-night on our way through town. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Couple
Jeff from Hartland, WI
August 2, 2012
Couple
1.0
room was just ok
Run down, very smokey - booked a smoke free room but they were out.

Unless you want to gamble I would never stay here again.

Couple
Don from Park City, UT
July 12, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. We did not want a smoking room, and it didn't, even have a window we could open!
Couple
Kevin from Ben Lomond, CA
June 22, 2012
Couple
1.0
There is a lot of parking.
Dirty, old, broken, the A.C. was so loud we could not sleep, the mini fridge was hardly cool, the A.C.also hardly cool. And then there's the fleas..!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Nipomo, CA
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
They allow pets.
Our dog found two old water bottles under the bed and a pair of ladies underwear in the closet.

We were disappointed it the staff's unconcern with the items our dog found in our room. Would they like to stay in a room that had discarded water bottles (under the bed) and ladies panties (in the closet). Or would they prefer, like us, the offer of another room.

Couple
Michelle from Reedley, CA
May 2, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
It was run down and filled with smoke.

It sucked and you basically needed to wear an oxygen mask just to sleep.

Reviews of Quality Inn Winnemucca
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Winnemucca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg