Magnuson Hotel Washington

Magnuson Hotel Washington

Magnuson Hotel Washington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1031 Carolina Avenue
Washington, NC 27889

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Washington in Washington

# 2 of 5 hotels in Washington
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington Nc, NC
July 9, 2016
Senior Travelers
4.0
Can walk to mini mall, stores are not that great...An old smelling, dusty movie theater is also nearby...Also if someone likes to walk can go to waterfront. This town has changed drastically, in my opinion not for the better...Too much traffic in town....
Use to come here when it was the Quality Inn. Rooms have not changed much but I did miss the old staff...The staff at Quality was much more accommodating and friendly. They made me feel like they truly wanted my business. The Mag staff were kind of cold.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Floyd, VA
July 2, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, friendly helpful staff,reasonable price
Nothing
Solo Traveler
William from Conway, SC
June 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Dirty. Had 1st floor room and had to change because the musty smell was so bad ! Flooded a few years ago !! Upstairs 90 degrees and took 3 hours to cool to sleep. 1:00 am !! Fretos on the floor, makup on the pillow ! Feet filthy from walking on carpet !
Couple
Wesley from Durham, NC
June 9, 2016
Couple
3.0
price
the rest
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Floyd, VA
May 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
Breakfast and reasonable rate
NO
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
May 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was nice and clean.
The internet service was very hard to keep connected to.
Group Traveler
Joshua from Indian Head, MD
April 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, staff were amazing as well as amenities and the breakfast provided. Very clean hotel!
The fitness room desperately needed new machines!
Couple
Jack from West Columbia, SC
March 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
The room was comfortable and adequate. No complaints there, except for a refrigerator that was frozen up and the fan on the heater did not work correctly.
The complimentary breakfast is a joke. The WIFI is the absolute worst I have experienced in any hotel I have ever stayed in. All of the equipment in the "fitness center", I mean ALL of it, is broken and unusable. Will never stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Belinda from Charlotte, TN
March 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
My sheets never got changed only turned inside out. Mold was all over the tubs. The commode was black inside. There was dust everywhere and the curtians had holes in them as well as the couch in the room. It smells and trash was all over the walk way.
Couple
Brandon from Ronan, MT
November 20, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Washington
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.