Quality Inn Van Horn

Quality Inn Van Horn in Van Horn

Quality Inn Van Horn

Quality Inn Van Horn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1905 Sw Frontage Road
Van Horn, TX 79855

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Van Horn in Van Horn

# 1 of 10 hotels in Van Horn
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Van Horn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Van Horn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Walter from Revere, MA
August 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff was pleasant breakfast different from other hotels - cheese inside eggs
I am handicapped and unable to use stairs. When we checked in there was no room on the first floor and no elevator. My need for pain medication was increased being forced to use stairs to get to my room.

very convenient location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from La Quinta, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Staff was welcoming.
It's in Van Horn. Less than average breakfast. Wifi not terribly robust.

Pretty average. O.K. For staying overnight.

Larry from Texarkana, TX
July 12, 2014
1.0
Served a nice breakfast
Next door to 24 hour truck stop.

There was a 2 year old child on the middle landing of the two story hotel playing by himself. I went in to the office to report the unattended child on the stairs to the receptionist. A man in the standing in the foyer said that was his son and his mother was watching him from the window. Went back outside and never saw anyone watching him from a window.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Austin, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean. Quiet. Everything worked.
Too much furniture in room. Tight.

A nice, quiet, clean motel. Good varied breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Donald from Georgetown, TX
June 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Convenient location
Very noisy from surrounding rooms and freeway and streets. Furnishings were dated and linens were thin. Bed and sofa were uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from San Tan Valley, AZ
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean room, comfortable beds, REALLY good breakfast, very courteous and professional staff.

Right off of the I-10, easy access and parking. The staff were wonderful getting us checked in and answering questions about the Van Horn area. The beds were quite comfortable, hot water for everyone's shower and plenty of clean towels. The breakfast before we hit the road was fantastic and filling especially for our kids. Inwould definitely recommend thus Quality Inn.

Couple
Robert from Jber, AK
April 26, 2014
Couple
5.0

This was a 2-1/2 star hotel and I'd say it was average for it's rating. Which is good. Clean, wifi, friendly staff. We'd stay here again. The breakfast was free and had a fairly good selection. However, not the same quality as a 3-star (duh).

Senior Travelers
John from Alliston, Canada
April 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn Van Horn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg