Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3121 E. Grand River Ave.
Lansing, MI 48912

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn University in Lansing

# 10 of 18 hotels in Lansing
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Remington, IN
August 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Family friendly ..clean...affordable...great friendly staff!!
Solo Traveler
Sylvia from Norwalk, CT
July 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was one staff member who went out of her way to accommodate me. I saw her the next morning but I never complained about the room. I probably should have so they would not put anyone in that room again.
The chlorine smell from the pool was overwhelming and burned my eyes and throat. I was tired and settled in so did not complain. I thought the smell would dissipate but at 10 pm I finally realized the door was not snug and I stuffed towels in the cracks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Kenzie, AL
June 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool area, location, and breakfast.
Being awoken at 430 am due to the fire alarm and them not finding out what caused it. Also, being ran out of the pool/lobby area at 10 pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Munith, MI
June 12, 2017
Couple
8.0
I really liked the location and the pool/lounge area was spectacular.
The rooms were very outdated and needed a lot of work and the shower looked rough. I did noticed that they were in the process of updated most of the rooms, so after that is completed I think it will be very nice.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Oak Park, IL
April 3, 2017
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast and the breakfast staff. The breakfast staff were kind and ready to help with any questions.
Stayed in 3 rooms over 2 nights. One room had tobacco smoke residue. Another had a loud air conditioner and an grate that was caked in dust and dirt. The dust blew into the room. Yuk! One iron had gunk on the bottom that I had to clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 23, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Could not control the room temperature from the room due to very old system
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
December 9, 2016
Couple
4.0
We were unable to adjust the temperature in the room - it was difficult to sleep as a result
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from North Tonawanda, NY
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Pool
Trash everywhere staff lazy
Business Traveler
Mosab from Chicago Ridge, IL
November 20, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Era, MI
October 7, 2016
3.0
Close to hiway and university
Bulding was old and if you look close a bit run down
Reviews of Quality Inn University
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.