Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University in Gainesville

Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2435 Sw 13Th Street
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn University in Gainesville

# 10 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice and squishy. It had a good sized fridge for me to keep my lunch box in for the next day. I was only staying for one night so it met my needs perfectly.
The breakfast was hot, which was good, but the eggs were terrible. I think they could improve their breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and breaskfast area is well kept.
Hotel is a little dated, but not in disrepair.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angelina from Brandon, FL
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The complimentary hot breakfast was very good.
Our room was not clean at all, including stains on the sheets. The general manager ended up refunding my cost for the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nokomis, FL
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
proximity to UF
room but for the price and late availability it was ok

friendly staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was comfortable and very clean. A/C worked well. Wireless internet was fast and reliable. Bathroom was very clean, and shower had good water pressure. Good location with easy access to the town. Hot breakfast included. Felt safe.
Nothing really. The décor was a bit dated, but who really cares. It was a challenge hauling my heavy suitcase up the stairs (no elevator).

If you have heavy luggage, request a ground floor room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Citra, FL
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
A basic, comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff. Not fancy, but we didn't need anything fancy - room was clean, location was convenient, coffee was available. Simple and satisfactory.
We had a few instances where our keycards wouldn't actually open the door and we had to get them recoded, but that was nothing more than a minor inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt Island, FL
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
price and location
small bathroom, but its and older property
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildwood, MO
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was close to the university.
Found a previous guests dirty socks left under the edge of the bed skirt.

Free breakfast includes eggs, both hard boiled and scrambled, make your own waffles, sausage, bagels, cereal, bananas, muffins, cinnamon rolls, coffee, tea, juice

Business Traveler
Brent from Chicago, IL
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Miami, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Make your own waffles were great. The rooms appear to have been refurbished. new carpet, new furniture. I also liked having a fridge in the room.
Microwave was old and falling apart. Not a deal breaker, but it'd probably be better to just toss the thing (what, with all the money that went into remodeling the room).
Reviews of Quality Inn University
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg