Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University in Gainesville

Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2435 Sw 13Th Street
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn University in Gainesville

# 9 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Miami, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Make your own waffles were great. The rooms appear to have been refurbished. new carpet, new furniture. I also liked having a fridge in the room.
Microwave was old and falling apart. Not a deal breaker, but it'd probably be better to just toss the thing (what, with all the money that went into remodeling the room).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Brandon, FL
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Check-in person was helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable. Price and access to U of F campus was also a plus.
I had one pillow that was as hard as wood. All the others in the room were usable, but one was terrible.

The pool was great and a pleasant surprise. Late check-in was allowed up until 1pm which was helpful.

Couple
Robert from Satellite Beach, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was exactly where we needed to be.
A bit run down. Clean enough but it was dingy and drab.

The hotel met our needs for a place to sleep and was close to our destination. Nothing major wrong, but nothing impressed me either. Room was very dated and had a bit of a musty smell.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, DE
June 19, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn Haven, FL
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The beds were very comfortable and A/C worked which was very important to me. Location was good as it is very near University of Florida.
Entrance to rooms is from outside.

They did have a small refrigerator and a nice TV. Room was clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Beds were clean.
Unfriendly staff on Sunday morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Vidalia, GA
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
When fully booked, did not have enough parking spots other than handicap spots.

Good for the price and good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alcoa, TN
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Not 2 star. Could not adjust hot water in the shower.
Peter from Bethesda, MD
March 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn University
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg