Hotels in Orlando

Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area

Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area

Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
6101 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Denise from Hanover, PA
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Staff were very nice. Breakfast same but ok. Clean sheets
1 - hotel claims shuttle to parks but when requested have few times & only to Sea World and wet and wild. Specifically chose hotel for shuttles. sink trap filthy refrigerator - iced over door locks broken headboard broken

Priceline should take it off its list. Would not chose any comfort or quality inn again. It was barely acceptable. Beside above - closet door would not close. Key cards did not work. Room needs a good cleaning and painting. Rugs dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Viera, FL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was great!
Rooms were old and in need of repair. Clean sheets, but a musty smell. Breakfast was free but with the amount of people there was no where to sit.

Staff did not seem to care. At check in was ignored for several min. When using the pool asked staff for pool towels. Never got any.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Honestly I had the worst experience.The rooms were rusted everywhere, things didnt work such tv,microwave,hair dryer,shower, room handle came off. I asked to be switched rooms and got almost same situations.
Aside from all the rust and broken things there were no parking spaces, breakfast is open for about an hour from 8 to 9 am. Horrible experience. Never booking here again.

A lot of things need to be fixed, forget updating just fixed. I totally overpayed when staying here. Luckily I only needed the room for a few hours but I cannot imagine having to stay here for any longer. Door handles were coming off the doors, some didnt even close, the tv didnt work, shower were clogging and at times would turn on, ac broke, everything in the room had rust, it was a concern to me as I had children. This hotel should close. ...read more

Couple
Jonathan from Jacksonville, FL
April 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Closeness to theme parks.
The dirty room. Carpet had stains on it and was wet by the front door, I guess from the AC unit and the barhroom wall had cracks in the base board. The microwave and mini-fridge looked like they came right out of the 1980's.

Friendly staff good location, bad rooms. I stayed at 3 different Quality Inns in that area in a span of 8 days and that one was the worse. The other 2 locations were much newer and cleaner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the location
the rooms smelled like mildew, handle to room was broken, leaking toilet, toilet holder broken

worst hotel ever, walls dirty, ac broken

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Melbourne, FL
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was within a decent distance of international drive and universal
Everything. Breakfast was over crowded and we had to go out to breakfast every day. We went down just to get juice and out of the 3 juices they had and 8 spouts for juice only 1 was working. Elevator seems like youre going to fall to your death.

The front desk i thought was friendly at first but no, i was wrong. I called down to find out about shuttles to universal and i was put on hold with an attitude for about 5 minutes then at check out they only had 1 person at the desk at 1030/11 and she was to busy speaking with the maid telling her what she had to do and developed a line of about 5 guests checking out. Then when she finally started to decide to check me out she decided to make a comment about my hair stating she liked it probably to calm me down because i know for sure i had a look of frustration... the maids moved all of our stuff and there was no door tag for do not disturb. Also good thing i have some muscle on myself because i basically had to body check my door open almost everytime we had left and came back because it would get stuck and the card reader only worked when it wanted to. It was all just rediculous ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Penrose, NC
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Then only good thing about this hotel is location.
Our room was terrible. The door wouldn't unlock, a sharp metal bar stuck out from the bed, TV barely worked, and the water in the bath tub never turned off.

Nothing was done about the maintenance issues(see above). Our reservations were for 3 nights and the lady at the front desk put us down for 1 so when we got back from a day at a park we were locked out of our room. The whole experience was terrible. The staff was less than helpful and we ended up leaving a day early because we couldn't take the room anymore.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Lakes, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is great but the place is a dump! DO NOT STAY THERE
THE ROOM HAD ROACHES! THERE WERE TINY ROACHES ON THE BEDS AND 2 HUGE ONES THAT MY MOM KILLED IN THE BATHROOM, THE ROOMS SMELL BAD AND THE WHOLE PLACE OVERALL IS A DUMP!

THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I STAY AT A QUALITY INN CHAIN HOTEL AND IT WILL BE THE LAST BECAUSE BOTH DIFFERENT LOCATIONS GAVE ME THE WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER, THIS WITH THE ROACHES AND THE OLD TV, DIRTY MICROWAVE AND ANTIQUE REFRIGERATOR WAS THE WORSE OF THE TWO. I WILL FROM NOW ON STAY AWAY FROM QUALITY INN HOTELS I SUGGEST YOU DO THE SAME.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lebanon, OH
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Good price.
Breakfast was horrible, they ran out of everything, even coffee! Everyday we had to request wash clothes and they either had none available or they were "still in the dryer".
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
March 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
location from the Universal Studios was okay (not the best)
rooms were DIRTIEST EVER (even cigarette butts and ashes were in the room for years and a lot of ants). the rooms had very stinky smells even if we opened the door for long. we changed to the another room but they were SAME. Wifi is unstable and bad.

staffs were fine, but hotel itself was the worst experience to us ever. just pay 10 more dollars and go to Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center near this hotel. they are much much better and had better breakfast.

Reviews of Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Universal Studios - I Drive Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg