Wow Resort

Wow Resort in Orlando

Wow Resort

Wow Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
6101 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Wow Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wow Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wow Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wow Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Iesha from Cape Coral, FL
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel was close to universal studios.
I had no hot water in my room. Lock was broken on door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all
Mold every were so run down should be closed. Smallest pillows every seen. Place should have been bulldozed.
Solo Traveler
Corey from Orlando, FL
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not a damn thinf
Everyone was rude, dirty rooms, crappy service
Family Traveling with Teens
Tierra from St Charles, MO
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The cleaning staff was very thourough with towels and bedding
Dirty room, bugs, loud, breakfast was not as described, shuttle was not good for timeing at the parks, the shower ran out of hot water quickly, tv was very old and didn't work well, the free wi fi did not work properly, everything was covered is dirt
Couple
Karla from Chelsea, MA
November 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Provided towels
The smell was awful and full of mold. We booked it for 6 night's and we only stayed for 2 of them. The smell was so bad we had to buy glade candles to help but the stench was so awful it stuck to our clothes. Do not book this place, you will regret it!
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Weston, FL
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff was very nice, they really tried to help us but were limited with what was available.
The room was disgusting. We were moved three times and the last room, although it was functional, was still gross enough that we didn't come back the second night, even though we lost the money we paid.

Just don't book this hotel. It's actually called the Quality Inn although there is nothing quality about it. Do youself a favor, spend a little more or go a little farther from the parks, and stay somewhere else. If you insist on staying here, bring flip flops because you won't want to take your shoes off.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fl, FL
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location is nice. Close to Universal and International Drive
Nasty elevator, cracked painting all over, no working vending machine, terrible breakfast

The hotel really need to be renovated! My first bedroom was nasty. Terrible smell, the carpet was all wet (I am sure there was a leak), the walls and ceiling were patched but not painted and there was no hot water. They moved me to another room which was better but it was on the 4th floor and I regret getting the elevator. The elevator was nasty... old, dirty, there were even cigarettes on the floor. The painting is cracked all over. The breakfast (if you can call that breakfast) was terrible. 1 toaster for the whole room? you have to wait 10-15 minutes if you want to warm up your bread Never going there again.... ...read more

Richard from Bradenton, FL
November 24, 2014
2.0
It was the worst room I ever had.. The TV was a old model and it was in red the whole time. The bathroom was disgusting. The blanket had burn marks in it.
Area was dirty not very clean. They charge you a five dollar resort fee, when it's no where close to being one.

I'll never stay there again.

Couple
Sara from Flemington, NJ
November 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
This was the most terrible hotel ever. First the motel was a quality inn and if we hadn't stopped to ask we would never have found it. The first room had a wet towel and the rest of the towels looked like they had been pawed through. The lock was broken
Room dirty towels used before we got there lock was broken second room was dirty hotel was not the wow resort but a quality inn with no quality inn and no sign for what I thought I was going to pictures are misleading
Eric from Port Charlotte, FL
November 10, 2014
1.0
Nothing do not stay here
Everything place was a mess

Bad bad bad

Reviews of Wow Resort
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wow Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg