Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando

Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando

Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
6101 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Danielle from Orlando, FL
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing...it was absolutely disgusting!! Wouldn't wish my worst enemy to sleep there..bed bugs and roaches everywhere!! Don't waste your money!! I didn't even sleep there and no customer service!! I was never offered another room just told I had to pay
Lobby was dirty and front desk guy announced my room number to the whole lobby then proceeded to give directions to my room..when I got there room was awful. Dirty carpet, holes punched in the walls, only 4 channels on the TV and only one light bulb works
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location. No hold for incidentals.
I didn't like ANYTHING about the hotel.

The hotel appears to be under MAJOR renovation, however, I didn't see anyone working on the building. The lobby and room looks extremely old and rundown. The first (and last) night I was there one of the housekeepers opened my door without knocking. It literally scared me half to death. She apologized and said that she was told that the room was still vacant and still needed to be cleaned. Throughout the night there was a woman and her boyfriend fighting and arguing right outside me door (the walls are so thin that you can hear everything that's going on outside...car alarms, people walking, sirens, etc.) It is truely a rundown motel and they should definitely drop the word "resort" from their name. I slept in my clothes that night and quickly checked out the next morning. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlin from Orlando, FL
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view
The view
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Rotunda West, FL
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Booked 2 room and 1 was sold out from underneath me. Did not find out until 1am! Not happy with them at all.

Poor management and customer service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from San Antonio, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing I liked was the location.
The room was dirty, smelled and things in the room did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laraine from Louisville, KY
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing other than location
It was dirty , had bugs, the hotel locks were busted , all carpet and furniture was old broken. They claim to be renovating but the whole place was so awful my daughter told me she thought it was condemned. Most people checked out right after checking in!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pedro from Loves Park, IL
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Room, hotel, staff,
Solo Traveler
Garrett from Dade City, FL
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Never got past the lobby
Rude woman at front desk refused to check me in because I dared to all her to stop being rude and questioned that my card had been authorized twice then she dramatically called the police. After all that the hotel charges my card twice!
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
July 15, 2015
5.0
The king size bed
The front desk staff was very rude. Took a long time to get checked in.My room was supposed to have a refrigerator.

You could Tell that their were leaks in the walls and ceilings. The lobby was a mess. The room bathroom sorry was cracked at the bottom.

Solo Traveler
Veniamin from Chicago, IL
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Swimming pool
Anything else I didn't like
Reviews of Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wow Resort Near Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.