Hotels in Trussville

Quality Inn Trussville

Quality Inn Trussville

Quality Inn Trussville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4730 Norrell Drive
Trussville, AL 35173

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Trussville in Trussville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Trussville
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Trussville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Trussville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Trussville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandy from Birmingham, AL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was the best part of my stay.
This hotel is listed as a 2 1/2 star hotel. It is NOT. I must say that this has to be the worst hotel in Trussville, AL.

The breakfast was the best free breakfast ever!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grenada, MS
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pet friendly, had refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, facial tissues, and a small coffee maker with coffee. Plenty of cups, pillows, comfortable beds, and a nice size flat screen TV. Free breakfast too.
Faucet handle in bathroom needs to be replaced. Part of the handle was broken and could cause a cut to your hand if not handled properly.

Excellent places to eat in walking distance. Although it was pet friendly, there was little noise from pets.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Rooms are nice and clean.
Hardly a 2.5 star rating. There's a big difference between a Hampton Inn and this hotel. We were in the "second" building...had to walk out on to the street to get to the lobby. Breakfast was pathetic.

Should be a two-star hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainsville, AL
February 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
I was suprised that breakfast was served. It was good except the biscuits were very hard. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trussville, AL
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, new owners with updated decor with friendly staff. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Applebees, Lone Star and Mc Donald's.
No complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
What I liked about the hotel is the location that's surrounded by multiple restaurants.
The things I did not like about the hotel is that the rooms are a little cramped & the rooms need to be up dated.
Couple
Ralph from Mobile, AL
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy to find and perfectly located for us. Good breakfast and easy to check in.
No it was clean and well located so that I did not worry about my automobile being there in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katrell from Fayetteville, GA
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a nice hotel for a short stay. We've been staying here twice a year now and we love it.
n/a
Couple
James from Douglasville, GA
February 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location by far was the best thing about this hotel.
The bed was very hard, it made for a long night.
Business Traveler
Chris from Trussville, AL
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Where do I begin??? First of all this in NOT a hotel. It's a motel. All of the rooms have outdoor entrances. The hotel is 20+ years old. This "hotel" is listed as a 2 1/2 star on priceline.com, while a Hampton Inn down the road that is less than 5 years old is listed as a 2 star! I called priceline to complain, but the Indian woman who answered just continued to read her bland responses from a cue card! I noticed there were multiple complaints just like mine on the priceline site. The hotel room itself wasn't very clean, especially the bathroom. Tub still had soap scum all over the spout & knobs. There was hair still in the bub and on the sides. I don't expect much more from the Quality Inn, but I do expect them to be categorized properly. As I stated there is no way you can classify this "hotel" as a 2.5 star, while a new Hampton Inn down the road is a 2 star. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Trussville
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Trussville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg