Hotels in Troutville

Quality Inn Troutville

Quality Inn Troutville

Quality Inn Troutville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3139 Lee Hwy South
Troutville, VA 24175

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Troutville in Troutville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Troutville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Troutville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Troutville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bonna from Pulaski, VA
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Newnan, GA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The Breakfast
it was out dated everything was from the 70s except the TV

Old and out date

Couple
Philip from Geneva, NY
February 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. There were plenty of extra towels. Our room was well prepared, well organized, and comfortable with plenty of room so we didn't feel crowded in. A very good breakfast was included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Richmond, OH
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Well kept up, and as far as hotel free breakfasts go, it was very good.
Tiny bathrooms.

Location was right off the highway but was not loud as you might think it would be. The front desk clerk at check in was very polite and not in a large hotel 'fake' way (I hate that). I did not have any interactions with the breakfast attendant, however several others did while I was there. She was courteous and helpful to everyone that I saw ask for anything. Additionally, the breakfast area was stocked and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks. ...read more

Couple
Mary from Westminster, MD
December 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. I had my puppy with me and they were very accommodating .
The TV had very poor reception .

The room was very clean and spacious . Included a microwave and small refrigerator . The hotel staff had on hand many items for you use if left at home. Free breakfast was included with a variety of bagels,cereals ,yogurt, juice and coffee. All of the hotel staff were very nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, TN
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Our initial check in had us in a smoking room. Although the desk clerk said there were no more non-smoking available, he graciously found a way for us to have a wonderful non-smoking room. Priceline almost had us stuck, but the clerk rescued us!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hallways were dirty and the room was very small.
Couple
Martin from Va. Beach, VA
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
the price and location
room walls were very thin. Outside noise was very bad. Inside, you could here every little noise. Would not rate this hotel 2.5 stars.

We were not happy with this hotel rating. Would not say that it was a 2.5 star. Would be a 2.0 star at the very best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from California, MD
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing.
It was overbooked, so we had to take the last room that was normally blocked for a manager. That room had a strong odor, the sinks barely worked, you couldn't close the bathroom door, the front door didn't lock except for the deadbolt, tv didn't work.

Not staying there again. Couldn't get out of the Priceline booking so had to stay. Not using Priceline again.

Senior Travelers
Samuel from Frisco, TX
September 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location - easy off easy on the Interstate
Priceline gave no better deal than what we could have gotten walking in with Choice Hotels. Priceline may have over rated..

O.K. - Nothing special with exception of morning staff that were very pleasant and helpful in sending us on our way.

Reviews of Quality Inn Troutville
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Troutville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg