Quality Inn Troutville

Quality Inn Troutville

Quality Inn Troutville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3139 Lee Hwy South
Troutville, VA 24175

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Troutville in Troutville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Troutville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Troutville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Troutville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Columbia, TN
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
simple clean hotel
outside entrances
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel was clean and quiet.
Drain stopper in sink did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Damascus, MD
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was really good. Location was fine and easy to get to, right off of I-81 and shares the parking lot entrance with Cracker Barrel.
We stayed in a separate building, so we had to brave the cold to get to the complimentary breakfast. No amenities or staff in this other building, even the ice machine didn't work. We are a low maintenance family, so these were just inconveniences.
Solo Traveler
Wade from Topsham, ME
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room Excellent, Staff helpful and polite. Food was good...
I was put in a handicap room...I'm 30% disabled...but not handicapped. I hope I didn't deprive someone of a room...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Next door to Cracker Barrel and check in lady was superb
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Quality of hotel was not worthy of 2.5 star rating when compared to other 2.5 star hotels. This was not a good value for the stay
Couple
Barry from Hollidaysburg, PA
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
October 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The beds were very comfortable and the bedspreads looked new.
I did not expect an exterior corridor hotel to have a 2.5 star rating. The sink was cracked nearly in half.
Group Traveler
Cory from Goldvein, VA
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, staff and price all are in the customers favor.
Smell in the room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The guy working the front desk when we arrived. He was very nice and made us feel very safe (which we did not when we arrived)
I felt I was mislead a little when I purchased the room. The main photo of the hotel shows a building with interior room doors (this is what we always look for when travel with children or without our husbands). This is not what we got when we arrived

The hotel has 2 different buildings. Only one is pictured in the main photo. When we were given our room, it was a room with an exterior door instead of an interior door. If the guy at the front desk had not made us feel as safe as he did, we would have left and put in a request for a refund. I do not feel the overall quality of the hotel was a 2.5

Reviews of Quality Inn Troutville
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Troutville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg