Quality Inn Takoma Park

Quality Inn Takoma Park in Takoma Park

Quality Inn Takoma Park

Quality Inn Takoma Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
7411 New Hampshire Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Takoma Park in Takoma Park

# 1 of 2 hotels in Takoma Park
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Takoma Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Takoma Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Takoma Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parlin, NJ
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
I choose this hotel because of the location it did not have 5 stars but it sure surpassed my expectation.we were very pleased, The room was very clean and we enjoyed the breakfast, couldn't asked for more!!!
Absolutely nothing

Nothing I can think about at this time

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewlett, NY
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing.
dirty rooms with torn sheets. smoking in non-smoking rooms and halls. scary place. sketchy neighborhood
Business Traveler
Bradley from York, PA
June 17, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Bed was comfortable
The staff was consistently rude or not around. Woke up one morning to the police investigating a nearby room. Room was old and I was stuck in a smoking room even though I requested otherwise.

Poor. The type of experience that we stop me from using Priceline

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Geneseo, NY
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. This hotel accepts indigent people, and when I arrived to check in, there was a line of homeless people stretching out the lobby door.

This hotel accepts indigent people, and when I arrived to check in, there was a line of homeless people stretching out the lobby door. I had to stand online for an hour to check in. The hotel staff then tried to charge my credit card twice. I paid almost $90 to spend the night with homeless people and partying drug dealers. I am livid, and I am going to go after priceline with everything I have. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Baltimore, MD
September 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location and
good price.
I had to wait for room to be cleaned, staff was very disorganized about which ones were clean.

Arrived at hotel around 2:30pm, had to wait several mins for someone to assist me. Once when I was asked for help, they told me that they did not have any rooms available and I needed to wait. A few mins later, the staff was trying to get ahold of one lady who must be in charge of cleaning to find out what rooms were clean. Finally after 30 mins or so they found a few rooms that were cleaned. I was the second customer waiting for a room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gerald from Jeffersonville, KY
August 19, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
The only thing I liked was the location. It was convenient to where I needed to be.
Nothing at all. Very unclean rooms and very understaffed. It took almost an hour to get my room booked.

Very poor quality hotel for the price paid and staff speaks very little English and the checkout was at twelve and while I was packing my stuff out of the room they actually entered my room before I checked out and invaded my privacy and they were rushing me out and this was around 10:00 a.m., I still had 2 hours before check-out, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future I was very dissatisfied with my overall experience and when I booked the room online I booked a room you could smoke in they gave me a non smoking room in which I was very dissatisfied with, I would never stay there again
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Elizabethcity, NC
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
nothing, not impressed at all
bed was terrible, checkinn staff at night was not responsive.. hotel was just not up to Quality Inn Standards
Couple
Cory from Ann Arbor, MI
July 22, 2012
Couple
1.0

Sent us to room that was already occupied. Then sent us to dirty room with blood all over toilet and toilet paper roll. Then stuck us in smoking room because that is all they had left.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Lawrence Township, NJ
July 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff did not speak English, and no Internet in room.

Staff did not speak English well. Internet in our room did not work.

Solo Traveler
Brandon from Gaithersburg, MD
July 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The beds were comfy.
Since the Internet was out, the man would only take cash. but, he failed to tell any of us on the phone.

The hotel itself was decent (the room was clean and comfortable), but the man at the desk could only accept cash, due to the Internet being down, in turn due to the outage. however, he did not disclose this over the phone, (I heard someone else with he same problem) even though he was asked if the power outage had affected anything.

Reviews of Quality Inn Takoma Park
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Takoma Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg