Quality Inn Sumter

Quality Inn Sumter

Quality Inn Sumter Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2390 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Sumter in Sumter

# 9 of 16 hotels in Sumter
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, OH
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Food was good
Run down
Couple
Bill from Granton, Canada
April 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff. Clean room. Quiet.
Business Traveler
William from Charleston, SC
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Common areas nice.
Rooms need serious update. Over priced.
Couple
Theresa from Roswell, NM
December 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is pet friendly and they had bags of treats for the dogs upon check in. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They have a business center and when the printer didn't work, they let us use the front desk computer to print something we needed
There was a $35 pet fee, plus tax, that was not disclosed until check-in.
Business Traveler
Jung from Suwanee, GA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel it self was ok. It had ample room to move around a good central location to where i needed to be.
I was double charged for my room. when i arrived at the hotel the attendent swipped my card. After I confirmed that I wouldn't be charged again after paying through Pricline, I had an additional hold on my card as well as being charged again for the room.

I only stayed a max 6 hours in my room for the entire weekend. My door had issues locking but I was able to lock my door. Parking was not that good I ended up parking on the side of the building with everyone else. Check in was easy and checking out was fine. Location was on the main street and near the mall and eateries.

Couple
Tina from Oxford, MS
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
The connivence of how close it was to shopping
The dining room was filthy! Lamp had layers of grease and dirt. Bath tub was HORRIBLE. I bought my own cleAning stuff and scrubbed the soap scum off

1 star

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was ideal for my needs.
Every time I went to the front desk, there was a note there that said the attendant would be back in a "few minutes" and they never came back. I found myself looking for someone to assist me.

Good experience with the exception of missing front desk attendant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, NY
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The breakfast was excellent !
Asked for more towels and was told to find a house keeper to get them!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Lexington, SC
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk employees were wonderful. The grounds were also kept very nice. Breakfast was really enjoyable.
Reviews of Quality Inn Sumter
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.