Quality Inn Sumter

Quality Inn Sumter in Sumter

Quality Inn Sumter

Quality Inn Sumter Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2390 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Sumter in Sumter

# 5 of 16 hotels in Sumter
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel it self was ok. It had ample room to move around a good central location to where i needed to be.
I was double charged for my room. when i arrived at the hotel the attendent swipped my card. After I confirmed that I wouldn't be charged again after paying through Pricline, I had an additional hold on my card as well as being charged again for the room.

I only stayed a max 6 hours in my room for the entire weekend. My door had issues locking but I was able to lock my door. Parking was not that good I ended up parking on the side of the building with everyone else. Check in was easy and checking out was fine. Location was on the main street and near the mall and eateries.

Couple
Tina from Oxford, MS
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
The connivence of how close it was to shopping
The dining room was filthy! Lamp had layers of grease and dirt. Bath tub was HORRIBLE. I bought my own cleAning stuff and scrubbed the soap scum off

1 star

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was ideal for my needs.
Every time I went to the front desk, there was a note there that said the attendant would be back in a "few minutes" and they never came back. I found myself looking for someone to assist me.

Good experience with the exception of missing front desk attendant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, NY
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The breakfast was excellent !
Asked for more towels and was told to find a house keeper to get them!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Lexington, SC
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk employees were wonderful. The grounds were also kept very nice. Breakfast was really enjoyable.
Pati from Easton, PA
February 4, 2012
10.0
Clean, comfortable. convenient.

We liked this hotel so much when we stayed there last summer, we made it a point to stay there this time as we were passing through Sumter! Staff is friendly and helpful. Room and beds were very comfortable and clean.

Group Traveler
Landrum from Suffolk, VA
January 4, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and the price of the room was great.
The shower was a little dated.

We needed a room (within 30 mins) and I selected this hotel based on the reviews that we read. I have to say that this hotel exceeded my expectations especially for the price. It was in a good location...close to the AF base, to shopping and our family. The staff was very helpful to us over our two day stay. The complimentary breakfast was great and plentiful. The pool was closed being outside. The lobby area and hallways were clean, parking was free and plentiful. The showers were a little dated, but the room was clean. All in all, this was a very good stay. ...read more

Couple
Jerry from South River, NJ
December 2, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location was near many restaurants and stores. Gas stations were also close by.
Work was being done in the pool area during our stay. Very loud at times. No exhaust fan in bathroom.

The room was clean and comfortable as were the beds and linens. The bathroom was small, but the sink and vanity was outside the bathroom which allowed for a lot of room for our toiletries. The small fridge was enclosed in a drawer-like door which meant you had to open two doors to actually get into the fridge. The AC was quiet and worked well. The buffet breakfast was good but was the same every day. Some variety would have been nice. The dining area was very large and was very nice. Really good atmosphere. All the staff were friendly and polite. All in all, a pleasant stay. ...read more

Couple
Rogenna from Lithonia, GA
June 17, 2011
Couple
9.0
The room was a pleasant surprise. I didn't think it would be so nice and clean. It was a great value for the money.
This hotel met and surpassed my expectations for the price and value.

The hotel did not look good from the online picture and I was worried about the quality of the room because the price was lower than the other hotels in the area. The breakfast was a wonderful treat and it was included in the price. I usually only stay in 4 or 5-star hotels. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. It was clean and very neat. The price was low and affordable. This was a steal! ...read more

Couple
Will from Atlanta, GA
April 12, 2011
Couple
9.0
The free hot breakfast buffet was ample with a wide variety of choices.
The pool was closed.

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, great free hot breakfast buffet, excellent value.

Reviews of Quality Inn Sumter
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg