Hotels in Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
3332 Clay Street
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg in Vicksburg

# 12 of 24 hotels in Vicksburg
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Elk City, OK
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location to Battlefield. Very good breakfast & friendly staff. Pool was huge!
Could use a face lift. A little scrubby looking but everything worked except all the I've machines except the ones on 3rd floor.

Great rate, great breakfast and the pool was huge and clean. Other than needing a coat of paint, hotel was great. Please fix some ice machines! Great staff! And location to National park was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Fort Gibson, OK
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
As we arrived at the main lobby two hookers were standing at the main entrance. Dirty Nasty Looked like a by the hour motel

Walk ways, elevators, and rooms were very dirty and smelly. My family didn't even take a shower to avoid the filth. Sign in the parking lot stated use parking lot at own risk. I cannot see how the hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars. It was a one at best. I will never use Priceline again at the risk of staying in a dive like this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jared from Sioux Falls, SD
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location across the street from the battlefield was great. The pool was outside but looked nice although we didn't have time to use it. Spacious rooms.
Had to make necessary U-turns to get there as hotel doesn't have own access road. Doors are on outside (not in hotel). Looks old and slightly rundown but fine for one night and cheaper price.

Hotel was as expected for cheaper price. Mostly clean, a little older, full breakfast. We only stayed for one night on our way through and to see the battlefield. On first drive up it looks a little rundown because the trees and landscaping weren't taken care of and the hotel is old. None the less, it wasn't scary or dirty (just worn). Breakfast area is small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Texarkana, AR
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was pretty and access to the Battleground and restaurant, El Sombrero, was perfect.
It was a bit run down in the open hallways but the room was comfy and clean.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My son and grandson would stay again if ever back in Vicksburg.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Lucedale, MS
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great. Near everything I wanted to do. Staff was fast in responding to our needs. They had a good breakfast. Hot foods and cold breakfast selections. They even had a light evening meal on our check in day. They had something every evening
No
Business Traveler
Steven from Clinton, MS
October 2, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly
Old fashioned outside of TV.

Nice for a trip that someone needs a goodnight sleep.

Group Traveler
Brandi from Weatherford, TX
August 7, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect, breakfast was great, snacks perfect.
Nothing

Old but clean, loved the breakfast,& mid day snack.

Group Traveler
Susanne from Buford, GA
August 3, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Disgusting rooms, did not feel safe in hotel, carpet was bare in spots, found roach in bathroom.

I would never recommend this hotel. It was awful, something out of a horror movie bad. We had never stayed in such a dirty place, and we actually left and stayed in the Hampton Inn next door. I did not want my children to even sit on the bed or touch anything in the room.

Couple
Ronald from Leesville, LA
July 27, 2012
Couple
7.0
Its location was centralized.

Great hotel with large rooms. Could use a little upgrading.

Family Traveling with Teens
Autumn from Olive Branch, MS
July 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast was great. I liked the afternoon snack/light meal that they provided. Friendliness of staff.
No complaints.

They provided a very nice breakfast. We were totally shocked to get finger foods in the afternoon. We felt very comfortable their.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
(21 - 30 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg