Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3332 Clay Street
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg in Vicksburg

# 15 of 28 hotels in Vicksburg
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Waxahachie, TX
October 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing!!!
Everything...property was filthy and falling apart....total ripoff!!!...We left and got rooms at the Baymont Inn...I want my money back!!!

Absoltute dump...filthy...nasty!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
October 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
It is outdated and on the shabby side. The location wasn't convenient to anything.

The hotel needs updating and sprucing up. We didn't linger long in our room or on the property.

Couple
James from Goose Creek, SC
October 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
It did have a breakfast bar. Noise level was good.
I had trouble with my key. Never got it to work correctly. It was not very clean on the out side.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Fort Worth, TX
October 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Breakfast area and breakfast
Room needed the comode seat repaired and the lamp shades were torn and cracked.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Alexandria, VA
October 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff
The room looked 30 years old and overall wasn't that nice. The place felt a little sketchy and the whole wall facing outside was made of glass.

The room looked 30 years old and overall wasn't that nice. The place felt a little sketchy and the whole wall facing outside was made of glass.

Couple
Beatriz from Ranger, TX
October 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Free internet. Free parking. Free breakfast.
Definitely not a 2 1/2 stars. Should have been 1 1/2 But was clean and beds were good!

Old and holes in walls. Definitely not a 2 1/2. Was clean. Beds good. Friendly staff. Free internet. Free breakfast and good location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delavan, WI
September 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Did not even stay. I walked out and forfeited the money I paid. Never had such an experience with priceline before. Not sure if I will use priceline again now. very dissapointed
Room was dirty and smelled strong of bleach. But not clean. Chairs were extremely dirty and had fabric torn. Adjacent room had someone living there and had two pit bulls slipping on bed with resident. Only one employee seen at check in.I would rate this 1

Hotel lobby was the only fairly clean place in the hotel. Several rooms but no guests and I can see why. This hotel at best should be rated a 1. I have never had a bad experience with priceline before this but their is no way this hotel should have ever been rated a 2.5. The Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn were also rated 2.5 and what I was expecting to get. I forefeited my money and checked in to Holiday Inn express and was 100 times better. Priceline better take a look and evaluate this hotel as I am seriously not considering to use them again. ...read more

Robert from Lawton, OK
September 27, 2013
8.0
Great location, directly across from Vicksburg National Park and right off the interstate.
Couple
Stephanie from Azle, TX
September 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
The Bed
It was a Motel... Old Motel. All doors to rooms were on the outside Not an Inn and Suites as the name states. It appears that Quality Inn and Suites bought a very, very, very old Motel and put their name on it.

It was a Motel... Old Motel. All doors to rooms were on the outside Not an Inn and Suites as the name states. It appears that Quality Inn and Suites bought a very, very, very old Motel and put their name on it. Smelled icky, old icky. I expected more from the name. The best part of it was the bed. Very comfy. I paid the price of an "Inn and Suites Hotel" to stay in a old musty smelling Motel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Gentry, AR
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room
Outside apperence

Not a 2 1/2 star rating. At best 2 star. Very disappointed.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
(11 - 20 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.