Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg in Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3332 Clay Street
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg in Vicksburg

# 13 of 28 hotels in Vicksburg
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delavan, WI
September 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Did not even stay. I walked out and forfeited the money I paid. Never had such an experience with priceline before. Not sure if I will use priceline again now. very dissapointed
Room was dirty and smelled strong of bleach. But not clean. Chairs were extremely dirty and had fabric torn. Adjacent room had someone living there and had two pit bulls slipping on bed with resident. Only one employee seen at check in.I would rate this 1

Hotel lobby was the only fairly clean place in the hotel. Several rooms but no guests and I can see why. This hotel at best should be rated a 1. I have never had a bad experience with priceline before this but their is no way this hotel should have ever been rated a 2.5. The Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn were also rated 2.5 and what I was expecting to get. I forefeited my money and checked in to Holiday Inn express and was 100 times better. Priceline better take a look and evaluate this hotel as I am seriously not considering to use them again. ...read more

Robert from Lawton, OK
September 27, 2013
8.0
Great location, directly across from Vicksburg National Park and right off the interstate.
Couple
Stephanie from Azle, TX
September 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
The Bed
It was a Motel... Old Motel. All doors to rooms were on the outside Not an Inn and Suites as the name states. It appears that Quality Inn and Suites bought a very, very, very old Motel and put their name on it.

It was a Motel... Old Motel. All doors to rooms were on the outside Not an Inn and Suites as the name states. It appears that Quality Inn and Suites bought a very, very, very old Motel and put their name on it. Smelled icky, old icky. I expected more from the name. The best part of it was the bed. Very comfy. I paid the price of an "Inn and Suites Hotel" to stay in a old musty smelling Motel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Gentry, AR
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room
Outside apperence

Not a 2 1/2 star rating. At best 2 star. Very disappointed.

Couple
Valerie from Brandon, MS
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
I was told that all rooms came with a fridge and microwave it did not, I called and requested them, the guy did bring the microwave
This hotel should not be a 2/12 a 2 maybe if not lower the paint was coming off the walls the only a few of plugs worked in the room. This hotel desperately needs to be updated, I was fearfull something would crawl on me.

We were totally disappointed with this hotel, I probably will not use Priceline again because since it's non-refundable we stayed but this hotel was HORRIBLE!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Burkeville, TX
September 5, 2013
1.0
The nice young man at the front desk. Great breakfast and amenities.
It was old, mold in the rooms, and dirty.

I was given 3 different rooms before I settled on the last room. In the first 2 rooms mold was visible on the ceiling in both of the bathrooms. There was a small spot of blood on the wall by the bed of the first room. The floor in the room I stayed in was wet near the front door. I think it was from the air conditioner. The room was not clean. The furniture was stained and old. There was a booger on the wall in the bathroom. This hotel needs to be renovated bad. I didn't want to stay at this place after I saw how bad it was and I couldn't wait to get out of that room the next morning. I do not see how this hotel rated 2 1/2 stars. I was so disappointed in this hotel and what I had to pay to stay there. The only things good from this hotel are the young man at the front desk was very courteous. The hotel has great amenities and a wonderful breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Could not have had a friendlier welcome from the front desk staff
Hard to figure out how to get to the parking lot

Perfect location. Decently maintained and about what i expected for 2 stars

Group Traveler
Marlene from Richardson, TX
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Outside, walkways unclean. Gave bad impression. Was hoping for holiday inn express!! Will not return. Not worthy of price paid. Both rooms were smokers rooms. Never use Priceline again
"

Not a"quality" hotel~~more like a motor inn.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pampa, TX
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
We circled several times, then finally called to ask HOW to get to the hotel! Never imagined we'd have to drive THROUGH another hotel parking lot to get there! Signage needed! Arrived late, had to walk around and down a creepy side corridor to check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs National Park, AR
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was fine
The rooms were filthy and smelled like urine. Mold was in the floors and walls. Walkways were dirty. I would have felt very unsafe if my husband would not have been with us. Do not stay here! It is well worth $20 more per night to stay at another place!

Awful!!!

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg