Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
34734 Pacific Coast Highway
Capistrano Beach, CA 92624

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview in Capistrano Beach

# 2 of 6 hotels in Capistrano Beach
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christie from Carmichael, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location (right across from the beach,) we were able to check in at 11:30 instead of 3. Very friendly staff. great bar right next door!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
View off our patio of the ocean. Sound of the waves was nice. Granddaughter (age 2) was excited about trains that went by. Hotel's outside appearance was cute, "beach like". King bed comfortable. Breakfast good. Close to beach. Large spa.
Two star hotel, met our expectations. Room needed a/c filter cleaned and bath sink faucets & plunger replaced. Spa was dirty. Traffic noise on Hwy 1, had to walk down and across bridge to get to rocky beach. $15 per day to park on beach. Sofa bed just ok.

Definitely fine for one night. Spacious King suite, with microwave and little fridge. However, granddaughter was allergic to something there, perhaps carpet? or previous smoking room? Didn't smell smoke. Three floors, open concept, stairs and elevator. Ramp available for spa. No pool, but ocean right across the Hwy. Only one TV in living area. Parking under hotel means car protected somewhat and in shade. Wifi just okay. Appreciated plenty of pillows and clean linens.Appreciated well stocked breakfast. Appreciated easy access off and on Hwy One. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Nice clean big bathtub/shower. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dora from South Jordan, UT
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is right across from the beach
The bed is so old it sags down in the middle to the point where you cant help but roll to the middle of the bed. This was the most uncomfortable bed I think I have ever slept on. The carpet is old , the bathroom grout was scary. This hotel needs a makeove

The hotel is located in a great area, but needs refurbishing badly!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the gentleman at the front desk was extremely accommodating and catered to every need and request. The location is incredible. The suites are comfortably large.
The bed was not great, but it was OK. For the price, service and location I have no complaints.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Signal Hill, CA
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Huge room, beautiful view, peaceful, fast check-in, very clean.
Parking garage entrance is a little like a roller-coaster ride, but what are ya gonna do? Garage has ample parking and is very safe otherwise, just watch that entrance!
Solo Traveler
Craig from Vancouver, WA
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel met my travel needs and the location was great. Great view and nice staff.
The hotel is a little dated, the TV and remote were cheap and didn't work well at all. It was a little noisy at late hours.
Couple
Gabriel from Bucharest, Romania
November 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing , except clean lady , she was very kind .
Highway , bad staff , cheap , cheap , cheap , noisy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Mira Loma, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
staff was very attentive when needed, but left us alone other than that. I appreciate being left alone No complaints .. I had my grandchildren with me, it was kid friendly
Couple
Dean from San Diego, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
location is great.
didn't like being on the 1st floor next to the vending machines but I booked the room the night before so expected it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.