Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
34734 Pacific Coast Highway
Capistrano Beach, CA 92624

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview in Capistrano Beach

# 2 of 6 hotels in Capistrano Beach
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shu-Wan from Goleta, CA
April 2, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robin from Quail Valley, CA
March 23, 2016
8.0
Location and price.
TV remote was missing from room and was told someone would be right up to replace it but nobody showed. No TV for us.
Susan from Littleton, CO
December 5, 2015
7.0
Good size suite, location across the street from the beach, big hot tub, great Mexican restaurant half a block away. Generally a good place to stay after a day on the road, and a very good value.
Location seemed a little shady -- folks living in RVs and campers across the street. Property is very dated.
Couple
Henry from Canyon Country, CA
November 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Being able to sit on the balcony and/or the couch - look at the waves break, listen to the ocean, sip my wine at night, coffee in the morning - and know - this is heaven.
Traffic noise from Pacific Coast Highway, but it got very quiet after midnight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
November 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location right across the street from the beach and close to Dana Point. Helpful, friendly staff. Large room with comfortable room and good shower. Frig and micro were also helpful. Easy covered FREE parking!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
September 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free parking, free wifi, ocean view, free breakfast.
While this hotel is right on the beach, it is not recommended to actually enter the water in that area due to dangerous tides. While not the hotel's fault, it definitely would have been nice to know ahead of time. The room also had a strange odor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is a charming place with a wonderful view. The suite was more than I expected when I booked. It was clean and well maintained. We will definately stay here again.
Business Traveler
Gail from Carlsbad, CA
September 4, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great breakfast for a continental. Wonderful Owner who is very considerate, compassionate and clearly understands business. I made a mistake myself with the online booking and he honored my Senior Discount.
When I came for Check in---the person at the front desk was not there. I had been waiting. She took care of man who was a client already but came in after me---she took care of him without acknowledging my presence. She was cold, not helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestline, CA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff members were courteous and made us feel safe. Breakfast was ample.The sofa bed was quite comfortable, and linens crisp and clean. The option of opening the patio door to hearthe surf, late night, was quite a bonus! Thank you once again!
No tea in room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christie from Carmichael, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location (right across from the beach,) we were able to check in at 11:30 instead of 3. Very friendly staff. great bar right next door!
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.