Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora

Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora in Mount Dora

Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora

Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
16630 Us 441 West
Dora, FL 32757

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora in Mount Dora

# 3 of 5 hotels in Mount Dora
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cooper City, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
close proximity to bicycle festival starting point (10 minuts away), room was quiet (on 2nd fl), & queen bed was comfortable.
room was pretty basic, decor hasn't been updated in years
Business Traveler
Daniel from Buchanan, MI
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nice location
Room had roaches, spiders and ants. I booked the room on line and when I arrived was told I booked a single bed. When I stated that I needed two beds I was expected to pay an up-charge. When I complained I was treated to a 30 minute lecture.

Nothing special, just like a motel 6, except motel 6 treats you with respect. The lecture I received from the night manager apparently wasn't enough, so the day manager gave me another lecture on why it was my fault I booked the wrong room. No one needs this treatment.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, FL
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
clean pool area and all walkways
dust under the safe

I will come back again

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Concord, NC
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location & the continental breakfast.
The staff was not really friendly. Especially upon checkout. Never asked how my stay was or thanked me for using their facility.You could smell cigarette smoke in the lobby which is a turn off for non smokers.

The room was clean & the price was really good.

Couple
Sheri from Coconut Creek, FL
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was right around the corner from my sisters. Made travel very easy. I was pleasantly surprised to have a refrigerator! We were able to get extra pillows and towels and Wi-Fi.I can't think of a bad thing to say!
None! A very pleasant experience!
Couple
Paul from West Miami, FL
May 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
The grounds are beautiful, the location is convenient and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The decor, sheets and towels look to be the original from when the place opened decades ago. They showed some stains, although they were clean. Smoking rooms are gross!

This is a nice property and a decent building but they need to invest in some linens and air freshener.

Business Traveler
Wendy from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Sarasota, FL
March 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Free breakfast was better than average. Located in a safe area near restaurants.
Older motel. Beds not very comfortable.

Rooms were at a relative value in comparison to other hotels in an over-priced area.

Business Traveler
Charles from Atkinson, NC
February 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

I had to pay $10 extra when I got to the motel for two beds. The internet was broken the weekend I stayed there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walled Lake, MI
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
We liked the location. We liked the small "lake" that it faced.
The Clerk at check-in was disdainful about our "3rd Party" reservation and tried to give us a smoking room, when we asked for a non-smoking room. The room was surrounded by noisy people on each side and above us.

If we ever stay there again, we would ask for a room away from the bikers and late night partiers who stay there.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Mount Dora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg