Quality Inn & Suites Monroe

Quality Inn & Suites Monroe in Monroe

Quality Inn & Suites Monroe

Quality Inn & Suites Monroe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1225 N. Dixie Highway
Monroe, MI 48162

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Monroe in Monroe

# 1 of 7 hotels in Monroe
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Honestly the best was the most comfortable I have slept on in a long time. I have stayed at many places including some great resorts and the mattress used was so comfortable, i was asleep instantly. Great breakfast!
The lobby and common areas are a bit small compared to many places I stayed, but they do what they can with the space. Just kind of plain. Additionally the elevator had a smell that reminded me of a convalescent home, so they could use some sprucing up

The was a great hotel, a wonderful pick. I am sure you will love it here. It is a full breakfast buffet so I am sure you will find something you like. The pool looked beautiful and clean, if I was not so tired I would have loved to do that. The customer service is amazing and the best rated 11 out of 10 stars. If you want fancy this is not it, but if you want a comfortable place to sleep, with almost "southern like" hospitality and a decent breakfast, than this is it. My room also already had a microwave and fridge and I did not have to ask. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaylord, MI
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was comfortable. The free breakfast buffet had a variety of options and a spacious seating area. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and attentive. Although the hotel was older, it was extremely clean and well kept.
The bathrooms could use some updating. There was no exhaust fan and it took a very long time for the steam to dissipate, making it difficult for everyone to get ready timely.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NY
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff very friendly and helpful
Overall condition is run down and outdated. Bathroom had no vent fan and room smelled moldy. Carpets are worn and dirty, tile in bath floor dirty.

Nice indoor pool. Right next to Heck Park. Very nice vets memorial and playground.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaylord, MI
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was very comfortable. Although the hotel was older, it was still clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet had many options with a spacious eating area. The staff was attentive and very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
The bathrooms could use some updating. Exhaust fans would be a nice addition.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, MI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Firestone, CO
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The motel was comfortable, clost to the Interstate.
Parking lot jammed with construction trucks. Bed was old and lumpy. Several non-working lights.

It's obviously used by traveling construction crews. Many construction workers standing around behind the motel. Disliked the styro plates and flimsy plastic eating utensils.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Ingersoll, Canada
August 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff and cleanliness
yes..two mornings in row a man doing work right outside our window room 111 at 7am...very loud with power tools. Even 9am may have been a little more thoughtful. Lack of parking in the back with all the rigs taking up multiple spots.
Group Traveler
David from Edinboro, PA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very clean,no bad smells ,bath room was very clean also, you could walk to all the fast food restrants Most were just across the street. The indoor the water perfectly clear, the outside was also very clean. They get a gold star
I like it when the bath room sink is not in the bath room, when it`s on the outside, Another person can be cleaning up ,while the other one is using the bath room , works great that way.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sinead Healey from Edmond, OK
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Monroe
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg